Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great America Trip

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The location and the free full breakfast which was included in the price.
Location: Right across the street from Gurnee Mills shopping center and there were restaurants in walking distance.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel because it was very close to Great America. We visited Great America in the evening and stayed until closing. This hotel was very convenient for us to return to Great America the following day and get there early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our online survey in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We use all feedback we receive to pinpoint anything about our operation and standards that can be improved to ensure that guests like you are treated with a perfect stay. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Reading surveys like this makes us proud, as they remind us that we are delivering on our promise to provide our guests with exemplary service. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the near-future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Updated, modern look. Clean. Friendly staff. Very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Walk across the parking lot to Gurnee Mills, short drive down the road to Six Flags Great America, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby
I am usually leery of hotels that are less than $100/night, but this was a pleasant find! Seems recently remodeled/renovated, a few minor blemishes here and there. Not posh or 5 star, but if you want a clean, comfortable hotel in a good location, this is a good find. Sound seems to carry a lot in halls and from floors above, so light sleepers may be bothered by this. Shower water pressure was quite low. We did not use the pool area, but it looked clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again if in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our online survey in regards to your recent stay. Any and all feedback we receive is used to better our operating procedures and standards so that guests like you have a perfect stay. Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and location. We also apologize for the poor water pressure in your room. Surveys like this remind us that we are delivering on our promise to provide our guests with exemplary service. Thank you again, and we very much look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Nice hotel close to 6 flags

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel in good location close to food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our online survey in regards to your recent stay. Any and all feedback we receive is used to better our operating procedures and standards so that guests like you have a perfect stay. Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and location. Surveys like this remind us that we are delivering on our promise to provide our guests with exemplary service. Thank you again, and we very much look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Close to shopping, food, and Six Flags. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our online survey in regards to your recent stay. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Reviews like these remind us that we are delivering on our promise to provide our guests with exemplary service. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The room and bathroom were very clean, kids enjoyed the pool, halls seemed nice & clean as well. The breakfast was decent, a nice little variety and the staff came out several times just while we were sitting there to pick up, wipe counters, and check on stock. We'd stay here again in the opportunity presented itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by William E, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our online survey regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. It means a lot to us when our guests are happy with our services. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Just okay

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: Monitor the noise. For the price paid, it should have been much quieter.
We stayed there for 1 night to go to the amusement park. The people upstairs were pretty noisy. Seemed like every 3 minutes we would hear this loud sound like someone was crashing into a wall. Of course that's when we were trying to sleep. The morning breakfast was okay. the dry cereal in the dispensers was a little stale. The 1 garbage can in the eating area was overflowing. It took a while for them to empty it. It was like the attendant went on break and didn't return for a while. Eventually it all got taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect and close to so much!

Posted May 2, 2016
Everything was great! We stayed for one night. Went shopping at gurnee and did a black light run at six flags. The location could not have been more perfect. The hotel was clean, and breakfast was hot! We will definitely be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for completing our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback is very important to us, as it helps us pinpoint anything about our operation and standards that can be improved to provide guests like you with a perfect stay. On behalf of our staff, thank you for your positive review of our hotel. It means a lot when our guests post their satisfaction with us online. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Mario from Sao Paulo

Excelente hotel, recomendo.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é novo, tudo muito bem arrumado, o pessoal do serviço muito simpático e prestativo, o café da manhã muito bom. Só tenho elogios a fazer para esse hotel. Voltaria a ficar nele com certeza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Olá, Obrigado por completar nossa pesquisa on-line sobre a sua recente estadia no Comfort Inn. Nós usamos todo o feedback que recebemos de identificar qualquer coisa sobre nosso hotel e padrões que podem ser melhorados para proporcionar aos hóspedes como você com uma estadia perfeita. Muito obrigado para sua revisão positiva da nossa operação. Sua satisfação é muito importante para nós. Obrigado mais uma vez, e nós esperamos vê-lo novamente!