Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: LIKE VERY MUCH
Cons: MORE HOT WATER FOR DRINKING
Location: GOOD
NICE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE! IT'S BETTER HAVE MUCH BIGGER MEETING ROOM OR A LIBRARY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best hotel to stay in that area.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Visited Romeoville for a funeral with another 49 members of the family. I was the only one who went for Comfort Inn and it has been the best decision of my life. All other hotels where everyone else stayed were horrible, nasty and the staff was just rude. I thank Comfort Inn for the amazing service they provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Very nice and great price!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice, clean close to restaurants, easy to get to. It was a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Loved every part of it, the staff was very very polite and that says a lot about the service and management. I will definitely stay there on my next return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

desapointed

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Well, I get there after working 12 hrs shift and there is been a couple times when this host gives me a hard time to sing in eve one time told me that I was rude and he was going to call the police
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Bed was super-comfy, price was great
Location: Cracker Barrel right next door
The room felt recently renovated, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and had a ceiling fan. It was very easy to find off I-55, and the immediate area had lots of restaurants and gas stations. I would recommend it for everyone, except a traveler who wants to be a tourist in Chicago, it's just too far from downtown.
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room. Close to several restaurants. First room that we had smelled of smoke so we were moved to another room. On the side we were moved to we could hear the trucks on the highway but it really wasn't an issue for us. Front desk was friendly. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was a disappointment. Second morning we ate at Cracker Barrel.
Location: We were visiting family, so cannot comment on things to do. It was very convenient to our family.
Desk clerk said hotel had recently been remodeled, but upon entering our room I noticed an electrical connection that had not been covered and the sprinkling unit had speckle around it. And the bathroom door had many sparkle spots on it. I was also disappointed there was no hair dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by -Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice front desk lady. Very friendly.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: They young lady at the front desk was very knowledgeable about the area, and willing to help.
Cons: The breakfast was less than excellent.
Location: Only there one night. I didn't have a lot of time to go exploring.
I was there on business. They hotel was handy, and clean. Quiet refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by - Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels