Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great stay, staff and comfort, excellent, my only reason for not giving an overall excellent rating, is the wifi was horrible!! Did not work and kept dropping every few minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and comfortable. Location good for our need. Excellent beds.
Cons: Morning Coffee was not hot. Later in the day it was better. We discussesd why this might be with the personnel. (Heat the Carafe with hot water first before puttoing in the coffee.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient for our needs will use again

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: need micro waves for guest use either in room or breakfast area
nice location and quiet , friendly staff and good house keeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very helpful staff, great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and quiet. Staff very helpful
Location: Geneva is a great little town with many boutique shops and good restaurants.
We spent one night here before heading into a week in Chicago via the train. The staff was very helpful in guiding us toward some good dinner options as well as train schedules and plans. It was a quiet, clean hotel. We'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
GreaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatThat is enough!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to our sons home,

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms were good sized, the water was hot in the showers
Cons: Ventilation in the hallways, you could smell bad body odors, possibly from the cleaning staff, not sure but unpleasant. Add microwave to rooms.
Location: That was the best thing about the hotel, it's close to wonderful Geneva shops and our son. Far enough away from the shopping areas to be peacefuL.
It was very convenient to our sons home. We felt safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good hotel near my friend home.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The location,The hotel is clean and the room is big.
Cons: For the 3star ,The hotel is more than good.
Location: For me the location is good ,It is near Batavia and Aurora.
I think for 2and3star hotel,the hotel is comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location near Geneva was just what we needed. Hotel handled delivery of Oxygen generator very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Staying in Geneva

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The Comfort ( no pun intended)
Cons: I would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Fermi lab, Chicago! Enough Said.
I had a few rough days before I had arrived here. I had discussed my problems with the young lady at the front desk. She said that she wanted us to have an excellent stay, without any hassles, and that whatever she could do to insure this, that to please let her know She was very sincere. The room was great, the beds were comfortable and everything was very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemont, IL

Comfort Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room, reception desk worked fine.
Cons: Staff like Anne-Mary seems to should not work with people.
Location: Located near Geneva, IL, and actually it is one of few available lodging options in the area.
I used the hotel to stay close to Geneva for my child's music competition. In overall this is a quite good hotel, maybe someone could expect more for the price. The room was very clean, however did not have even a small fridge in it. The breakfast was good, also very served in very clean and nice room. The swimming pool was over-chlorinated, I did not swim myself, but was waiting for my child, and I got my eyes irritated. The really disappointing thing was the staff. I left my laptop cable in the room and called the hotel couple days after. They promised me to send the cable next day (and to charge my credit card for shipping fees). However, 2 weeks late I did not receive anything. I live in the same state, and basically it takes 1 hour or less to drive to my home. I called them again, and I was told that my item was sent out. I failed to get any details such as date, tracking number etc. The person whose name was Anne-Mary (I apologize if the spelling is wrong) and refused to give me her last name for further records (!) was quite impolite and nervous. When I asked her how someone know if you really sent an item if you do not have any details, she started raising her voice at me.