Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romeoville, Ill

Last resort

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't book if renovations is taking place.
Location: Places to eat, and gas stations
There was way too much construction and remodeling taking place. One of my room guest was bitten several times . So if maybe the rate can be adjusted or something. I'm sorry but I don't normally make a big deal out of things but I paid for this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast room, good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romeosville IL

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Bathroom didn't have its own light switch. Had to switch the light on from outside the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joliet,il

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: They has continental breakfast
Cons: The noise that comes in the room from the outside.
Location: The hotel was in romeoville,il and are a lot of restaurants to choose from and a Brunswick zone nearby.
The hotel was by a highway. So even with the window close to keep out noise. It was still nosy in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Indy

Race weekend

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Max from Ingleside, IL

Worst comfort inn I've been to

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a room with 3 other guys for the NASCAR weekend, receipt said it was 2 kings and a pullout couch get in the room and there was 1 king and a pullout couch. Tried being nice with the people at the front desk and got told they'd call us to bring us up a cot. Never called and by the time we went back down there they didn't have anymore. After all that they're trying to charge me an extra $150 for smoking in the room when that never happened! Trying to get that resolved now. Extremely disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TOM

Race weekend

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
A lot of things missing from our room. No TV channel guide,no clock radio. TV out of date and blurry. Great shower and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KYOUNG SEOB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couple of hairs on bed

Posted Sep 20, 2015
after taking sheets off there was a couple of pubic hairs on bed. pretty gross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jocelyn from Madison, Ohio

Comfortable Stay Basic Room with Limited Amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We came into town without a reservation and were graciously accommodated by this hotel at the last minute. The friend I was traveling with had stayed there once before and only had positive things to say. Very friendly hotel staff, clean room, comfortable bed. I appreciated the noon check out time as opposed to 11 am. Close to everything and near the highway. It was my first stay at a Comfort Inn and I would stay again.