Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

A nice hotel for getting around to areas near Chic

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: the location was ideal.
Cons: The attitude of the staff.
Location: Woodfield Shooping Center and other stores were easy to get to along with getting to activites in Downtown Chicago. There was plenty of restaurants fo
We were in for 2 funerals. It was easy to get to both locations because of the location. The room and bed were both comfortable and clean. The staff was not friendly at all especially Bruce that worked the 2nd shift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park Falls, WI

Nice hotel close to Chicago activities.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and location of hotel great!
Cons: Fitness center updated with additional space and equipment and air conditioned. Would have been nice to have the hot tub available as well.
Location: Great mall, shopping and restaurant options nearby.
Our family has stayed here on 3 occasions now. Hotel staff is always great. Location is fantastic for going downtown Chicago as well as for local shopping and adventures. Facilities this time were not as great as previous stays. Fitness center was not air conditioned with window to the hot humid weather outside opened. Hot tub was not working. Breakfast items not replenished second morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Standard Hotel Zimmer mit Küchenteil. Sehr sauber, gutes Frühstück, genug Parkplätze, sehr freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Overall a great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room was nice. Staff was friendly. Located close to shopping areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean and comfortable hotel. There are some restaurants within walking distance. It is recommend to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Close to suburbs

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was clean. The amenities were fine. My check in was great. The gentlemen was great! He was so friendly! The young ladies did not greet us at all. They weren't friendly when we passed through to our room. The young ladies made us feel like they were bothered by having guests to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois, white hall

Great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was nice. Traveled with 3 children ages 13, 7, and 3. Room was spacious. Beds comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning. Pool was kinda cold. Only bad part hot tub was not working during the time of our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent. Only bad thing with my room was low water pressure in shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, IL

Very Clean, and Friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This is a great hotel, and we would use it again. I would have given them 5 stars if the pool was not down for maintenance. While they did work with a fitness center next door to offer their pool for swimming. It was a little of an inconvenience, because there was a short walk or drive to the fitness center and the pool closed at 8. While at the hotel they keep their's open until 10. Because of this we were not able to swim like we had hoped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cottage grove, wi

Nice enough. Great breakfast choices.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Room was clean and had everything we needed. Quiet. We enjoyed the pool. The hot tub was closed. Nice breakfast bar selection. Just a few minutes to the mall.