Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 31, 2016
First time staying at a Comfort Suites hotel. It was conveniently located to my event. The staff was pleasant. My only concern was the small space for the King Size Suite I had. The room was crowded with the bed and sofa bed and small closet space. The bathroom shower was not ideal either. However, on the good side, the hotel was clean, the breakfast set up was perfect and I did enjoy my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

There claimed queen bed are double.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Not much a this time
Cons: Front desk staff and management
Location: Goid
We have been coming many time but last night will be the last. We end up in a handicap room with a very small bed. At 56 in wide that's not a queen. This happens all the time with Expedia deals that are in fact Hotwire. You get the worst room and 99% of the time it is the handicap room so sometime no bath, low countertop or cut desk to allow the wheelchair. Also, there are no bath mats. So when you shower, the floor is as moist as the mirror. You have to lay out many towels on the floor to absorb the slipperiness. The handicapped person has a walker or wheelchair for support of that condition, but we doń't we don,'t. We tried to negotiate but staff were unreceptive. Too add to a handicap room, The bed is lower so the bed stand is as well and I cut my back thigh on the edge of the table. So you have to adapt and accidents can happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The beds were terribly old, there were holes in the sheets, there was a piece of candy (we think) stuck to the wall, all of the channels (the few provided) were fuzzy, and my son's feet were black from walking bare footed on the carpet. Pretty gross for costing me $100.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Everything was good with this hotel stay. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. We would stay here again. The pillows were uncomfortable but that is my only complaint. The area was quite and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I love how clean the rooms are and they are very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Overall experience was great. Nice and relaxing. Very clean, employees professional and helpful..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Worst experience at a hotel ever!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
When we walked into our room, We noticed the bathroom door was split down the side of the door and the door would neither shut or lock due to the damage. There were cracks all over the floor and no plug in the "jetted tub". We asked the clerk about the missing plug and he had to search vacant rooms and took him a few rooms to find one he could take. When the tub was finally used, the jet had two dials. Both were broken. I was able to fix one of them..also the start, stop button was broken. It started the jets, but didn't shut them off. The jets never shut off, even after 30 minutes. We picked up the phone to call the front desk about it and there was no dial tone, although lights were on so we knew it had power.. At 10:15 PM I walked down and told the clerk and he apologized and switched us rooms. It was not the relaxing end of the long day we were hoping for.. We were very frustrated and the new clerk the next day asked us how our stay was. I explained the experience, and they said sorry since you booked your room through expedia, there is nothing we can do. I have never complained about an experience I've ever had a hotel, and I've stayed in motels way nicer than this place. Don't let the jetted tub draw you in. This is not a cheap room, but definitely a cheap hotel and you don't get half of what you pay for. You've been warned!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Indiana

Not what I expected, but worked out alright

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious, and pretty clean.
Cons: I like to watch tv on a couch, the tv was right in front of the bed.The way the tv was sitting made it hard to sit where the couch was.
Location: Not much to do near by that we found, we had to hut for a place to eat that was not the standard place.
I bought the package that had a Jacuzzi tub and a king size bed. The reason I bought the package was because of the tub, the tub ended up being standard size and was not much bigger than my own tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Round Lake Beach, Illinois

Our Comfort Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Clean
Location: Good, close to many activities
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was located near plenty of good resturants, shopping and a movie theatre. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Out in Lansing

Posted Sep 29, 2010
The hotel itself was okay. The room decor was a little outdated. The area was very suburban and it was almost impossible to get a cab anywhere. The desk tried to be helpful, but cab service was minimal at best. The free breakfast was great.