Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Clemens, Michigan

Birthday getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen
Cons: Mattress was a little soft for me
Location: Location was wonderful, walking distance for a lot of activities.
Easy check in, nice staff, nice full breakfast, clean, comfortable, one Michigan ave., wonderful stay, would stay hear again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Great hotel close to all Chicago has to offer!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel is the perfect location for anyone wanting to take advantage of the Michigan Mile shopping, Museum attractions, Excellent restaurants, or heading over to the Sears Tower. All within a $7.00-$11.00 cab ride or walking distance. The free morning breakfast was a great start to our day and very tasty! Hotel staff were always polite and very willing to assist! Definitely would book there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrey Park, CA

Chicago stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stayed here for two nights. Overall, a good stay. Only complaint I would have would the bathroom door just got repainted and it looks like the door was installed in correctly. Therefore you would have to pull very hard to get the door open. There wifi doesn't work in all spots of the room, their customer service is pretty bad for the internet company. Their breakfast was good! Room was clean and place was nice. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel with a Great Location!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a mini spring break trip this past week and we loved it! The room is extremely spacious and has many amenities that can be very useful. The hotel was in a perfect location to the main shops on Michigan Ave., but also to the shops on State St. We also feel in love with the Corner Bakery just down the street, which was perfect for lunch and there is a Starbucks right across the stree. We would most definitely return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for price big square hotel with kitchen

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very nice and clean 1 TV bedroom and 1 sitting room kitchen very nice small bathroom breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great location and comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was more than expected and room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location and clean room! Friendly staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Customer service, clean, concierge responds to my request quickly.
Comfort Suites is small but cozy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Arrived early on our first day but manager Chris managed to check us in smoothly on 13th floor. Breakfast included everyday, bagels, waffles, yogurt, fruits, eggs, ham, sausages, coffee, tea, etc. Way more than you expected! Their customer service is great and it is at a perfect location right between Magnificent Mile and the Loop with public transportation close by (buses and CTA). All I can say is thank you for providing such a good service for my stay in Chicago! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

downtown close to a lot of shops

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: rates and accomadations
Cons: cook wear microwave
Location: shops, restaurants
The room was close to just about everything I wanted to do within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Good location. Room kept clean.
Cons: Dated decor, more seating in breakfast buffet area.
Location: It was central to everything - Millenium Park and the Magnificent Mile were within a 5-10 minute walk.
Hotel was in a good location on the Loop, so it was a short walking distance to most places we wanted to visit in the city. The hotel itself is alright. The elevators were very small and very slow which I'm guessing might due to the age of the building? We liked that the breakfast buffet was included in our room rate, so it was convenient to get something to eat before heading out for the day. The room itself was nice but dated - we had one with the kitchenette, and although it was sparsely supplied (no dish soap or dishwasher detergent), it was handy to have. Water pressure and shower head left a bit to be desired too. The bath tub/toilet room was very small - there is tonnes of closet space just outside the bathroom that would be better used to expand the bathroom. Our main problem was that our room had windows that could open and our 6 year old son noticed the safety chain was broken on one - thankfully he wasn't curious enough to try to open the window on his own or we could've had a *very* different end to our stay at the hotel. We told the front desk staff about this when we checked out, but he did not seem very concerned about it.