Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great, but far from downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The best thing was the shuttle to and from the air port and train station. We didn't know about this service until we got there. The staff was awesome!! I am a breast feeding mom and they allowed us to check out of the hotel on our last day and for me to leave my milk in their freezer until we went to the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey england

Practical overnight hotel Very close to Airport.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and interesting dining room and bar
Location: As above excellent location for airport
It was just what we wanted for an early start the next day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Rude staff. Any question was met with attitude

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We were there for 6 days and our room was cleaned once. We ran out of towels and toilet paper and when we asked for maid service, they told us to take our "Do Not Disturb" sign off the door - we had it off for two days. When we continued to ask for maid service, they said we were checking out the next day so we were at the end of the list. Staff must have been standing directly under our vent because we heard them complaining from our bed - with liberal uses of various curse words. Overall a negative experience from an overwhelmed staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel in Schiller Park

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Safe, close to River Forest, and clean.
Location: Fong's Chinese restaurant was a hole in the wall restaurant nearby with surprisingly good food. Not at all fancy, but filling and inexpensive.
Room was suite style with two double beds and a pull out couch. The kid opted for the pull out because it afforded more privacy and tv watching. Toilet and tub were separate from sink and towels...kind of an odd setup but workable for the one night stay. Breakfast was satisfactory with a selection of hot and cold choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It was a nice hotel, great breakfast selection, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

High price/performance ratio.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel provides free shuttle to several locations, including O'Hare Airport. It provides free breakfast. The bed is clean and soft.
Cons: The room's sound insulation is not good. I could even hear the talking in next door.
Location: The hotel is basically for people going to O'Hare Airport. There's no attraction in walking distance. But their shuttle goes to many places
Two nights, king bed room. The room and service is very satisfactory at its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Ohara

Good stay

Posted May 22, 2017
All staff were great with the exception of the shuttle bus driver. I understand that there may be times when the shuttle bus may be delayed. However, when waiting 45 minutes after calling for the bus, calling again and being told that the driver passed the stop twice and I know the bus did not pass twice....it is one thing for a valid delay but It is not professional to lie to a guest. If not for the actions of this driver, I would have given the staff a higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location close to Airport.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good location and the usual standards expected from Comfort Suites. Staff were excellent and very helpful.
Cons: Stop people smoking outside the front doors of hotel. Provide more fresh fruit at breakfast - all gone by 8.30.
Location: Close to Airport and River just across the road.
Good location close to Airport with shuttle provided. Very busy during our stay and our car was blocked in the car park by an inconsiderate driver not parking within the appropriate parking spaces. Perhaps the hotel need to have car details when checking in?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
I was in town for a funeral. I've passed this numerous times when I was living in Chicago. The hotel is nice and clean. Close to shopping, casino and the interstate. The staff is nice. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel for the $$

Posted May 16, 2017
Chose this hotel due to location to conference I was attending offsite. Wife came along to see the local area, go shopping. Pros: Clean, comfy room (suite). Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was 5-10 minutes from good dining/shopping. Relatively nice neighborhood. Nice amenities/parking. Adequate free breakfast. No swimming pool/hot-tub = no kids, better Zzzzzzz. CONS: No swimming pool/hot-tub (if traveling w/ family). 30 minute drive to downtown Chicago. Couldn't avoid smokers out front of hotel. OVERALL: Nice hotel stay (w/suite) for the coin. Would stay here again.