Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
our room wasn't ready for check in when we got there, after the advertised check in time (3pm)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

needs some minor improvements

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: polite and knowledgeable staff
Cons: Bathroom in our room (300) needs to be updated. Swimming pool is a bit dreary also.
Location: close to the EL train, grocery store, Walgreens, and food
Overall it was fine but some upgrades need to be made to the rooms (at least ours). Bathroom needs more counter space, working exhaust fan that is not so LOUD, toilet that flushes consistently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Perfect for a family of 5

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Anything to help block out some of the road noise from outside.
Location: Very nice shopping mall close by.
The suite was very comfortable for a family of 5. The room was clean and the breakfast was satisfying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
clerk checked us in only for us to go to the room to see that it was unavailable. Switched to another room. Hotel has an odour when you first enter, so much that i was sneezing quite a bit while trying to check-in. Could be due to the fact of smoking previously and now the hotel is 100% smoke-free (YAY!) The breakfast staff was WONDERFUL! Very friendly & helpful to the guests. Food was very well stocked throughout the designated time slot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Geri Mulso, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Comfort Suites. I apologize that the 1st suite was not available but am please we were able to get you to a different one that was. I appreciate your kind word regarding the breakfast staff. It is a challenge to cook for 350 + people a day and keep everything fresh and tidy. Thank you for noticing and for your compliment to them. I will share your review with the kitchen staff. We hope to see you in future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Cove, Australia

Spacious suite

Posted Aug 5, 2015
All good with staff and check in. Two room suite very well equipped with 2 TVs, sofa bed and couch, microwave, fridge freezer and separate wash basin. One bed too soft and air conditioner noisy. Breakfast basic but adequate. Enjoyed the workout space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Geri Mulso, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property with Choice. We are always looking to improve 'guest perception' with every aspect of the hotel, this includes breakfast. I would be interested to hear suggestions of what we could add to the existing breakfast of scrambled and boiled eggs, breakfast meat, cereal, oat meal, fruit, yogurt, bagles, muffins, danish, white and wheat bread, juice, coffee and waffles that you would like to see added to the selection. We do appreciate your feedback and I look forward to your feedback regarding breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel is okay is in a good place everything is closed The only think I don't like the reception one o the girls she works on night she speak Spanish I don't no the name but she looks mad when I asked something she is no nice for work the can a place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area, free parking.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Room was big with a separate bedroom and living room. Quality breakfast sausage, fresh scrambled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fruit, various types of bread, better than most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Who could ask for anything more

Posted Jul 28, 2015
My room was perfect. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was always hot and delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, IA

Didn't sleep much

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location to I-88
Cons: LOTS, the room was ok, but the shower was awful, the shower had no water pressure, and the shower head was falling out of the wall
Location: It did have a few things nearby
This is a OK hotel, it was like 100 degrees on the 3rd floor where we stayed, and we were toward the front in our room, all we heard ALL night was traffic blowing down the road. I won't stay here again, because when I go on vacation or a weekend getaway, I LIKE TO SLEEP!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadillac, Michigan

Not too far out of the city.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Room was very clean and having a separate sleeping area was a bonus! Staff at front desk were very courteous. Breakfast was great as well with many tasty selections to choose from. Our family enjoyed the overnight stay. Just wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you!