Ratings based on 12,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Excellent location to Mag Mile.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Friendliness. Charming. Very comfortable. Restaurant and Bar were very good.
Cons: Free Coffee.
Location: Convenient to all the City has to offer.
The Congress is a very beautiful historic building. Truly amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice location. But hotel facilities are old. Elevator is horrible. The room was not very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy and close access to city cent

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Comfortable stay. Suggest to improve breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice,beautiful view, accessible, good food,

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I was just 3 days, the most beautiful days of my life. .amazing! !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

Hi.e away from home.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
As always, the staff is outstanding..a special shout out to the bar tender Mike and the head Bellman Marco....they are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Front Desk Office, Hotel Management
Thank you, Chris, for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

defent hotel in south loop

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff was horribly rude and didn't speak much English . In the worst location possible with a 50$ valet fee if you can't get to there lot. Our room was nice but the heating/ac unit didn't work, the hotel also doesn't have tooth brushes. Paid 135 for a one night stay for a concert. Will not be returning unless need be in that area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

antique gem of a hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Value & Efficient Staff
Cons: Bartender could be more welcoming.
Location: We were there for the Kris Kindle Market which was a mile walk but easily doable. Shopping, Restaurants, Grant Park.
Staff was very well trained. Hotel seemed well taken care of and very clean. Lobby area is beautiful & charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Front Desk Office, Hotel Management
Thank, Angel, for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the large room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed at a twin room. We can use a baby bed for free. And there was enough space to use it. I could sleep well because I didn't have to worry my baby might fall to the floor during night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

no recomendaría este hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Un hotel histórico una habitación enorme y limpia pero muy ruidosa no está aislada la ventana y el aire acondicionado es de hace cien años, una lástima
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Old world charm with park and lakefront view

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A beautiful and charming old, historic hotel in downtown Chicago facing Grant Park and Lake Michigan. Our room was enchanting with high ceilings, plaster moldings and quality, old solid wood furniture. Very clean, but the bathroom, though beautifully modernized in keeping with the overall decor, was in need of some attention and repair. The view from the 12th floor in itself made the stay a joy, but the mattress was not very comfortable. Staff was exceptionally polite and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Front Desk Office, Hotel Management
Thank you, Nancy, for your review. We truly appreciate the feedback.