Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Definitely will stay again

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Walking distance to shopping & eating
We were all very surprised at the space in our two bedroom suite . Everyone said we will book again and plan to stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome view of downtown!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: I love the view, the decor, the professionalism, etc.
Cons: The 5 p.m. check-in should be earlier.
Location: Near train station, stores, restaurants, etc. It's near everything. Perfect location.
Beautiful room and awesome view. Near to train stations. 1st Class experience.
4 out of 5
by Brent from New York

Nice stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really a one bedroom apartment. It was very nice for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

19FEB16

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Chicago for a training seminar. This hotel (which is really an apartment complex) was right across the street from the building i needed to be in. The commute was short and easy. I brought my wife and newborn son along, too, as a trip to Chicago can be fun for the whole family. The room was of adequate size for the 3 of us. We felt bad because a newborn crying in an apartment building full of young professionals could really be disturbing. The room was clean, and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Incredible room and location.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Huge room in downtown Chicago. The room was very clean and had incredible view. Excellent value! !
5 out of 5
by Arielle

Excellent Room with City View

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was absolutely perfect with a beautiful view of Chicago. The place was very clean and spacious with a full kitchen and a dining area. Free WiFi and full cable, as well as an enormous closet. There were a variety of dining options within walking distance and a train station nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Classy Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was open and comfortable with a nice view of the city.
Cons: I had to jump through too many hoops to get reception on my TV. A more direct route would have been less troublesome.
Location: For my trip the location was perfect and there were enough restaurants and sites to see to suite me.
It was a short trek from Union Station and there was enough to see around Chicago.
5 out of 5
by Timothy R.

Great stay - felt like a local

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a greay stay. Staff were awesome. Apartment was huge. We felt like we had a deluxe condo in the city. Only complaint is complex is big and elevators take a while. Also, no cleaning service each day. It was worth skipping this to stay there but I missed daily clean sheets. A little challenging to figure out when you can get the key but the staff worked with us closely.
4 out of 5
by Timothy R.

Big room in the city

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Orbitz
It was fun staying here because I felt like I was living in the city. The rooms were huge and the staff was great. It is not a hotel, but a corproate rental of an apartment. So no cleaning serivce daily and its a little bit different checking in. Wish there were better parking options. But we really enjoyed the rooms. towers are busy so elevators take some time. 24hr Wal Mart on site which was great.
4 out of 5
by MIke from Detroit

Good location if coming by train

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Large room for the price and the location is good.
My only problem was my lack of staff and finding where to go. Not being familiar with Habitat Suites,and the fact that its a very large apartment building,and you are renting one of the apartment,mixed in with the residence. There is no Hotel staff only a desk downstairs to drop the keys when you leave,any questions must be made by calling them. Our problem was not understanding this and the confusion it caused when we first arrived. You must find somewhere to park and not being sure where to go added to the confusion. There is a very large parking structure across the street that is connected to the towers and you must carry your stuff through the structure and hope you can figure out where to walk. The room was nice but not like a regular Hotel,no hairdryer,no one to make the beds. Now that we understand how this works and where things are I would still return. Just be prepared