Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Everything was fine and was small and cozy , but then the bathroom was I believe an an accessible bathroom which we didn't ask for and when I used the shower , the floor was beyond slippery from all the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean nice

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Our room was ready when me and my wife arrive it was nice just to get into our room after driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mishawaka, IN

Nice. Clean quiet

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed to go gurnee shopping. Nice. Clean. Good breakfast. Quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable place you stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I was disappointed by the water temperature. My hot shower turned into a cold shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Country Inn & Suites is fantastic!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The staff is always kind and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast was a little under par compared to our other stays. Slim choices and burnt food.
Always very comfortable, always clean, the staff is very pleasant. Great for kids, and for a great night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Needs major updates
The price that I paid was way to high. There needs to be some major updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast was amazing!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The breakfast buffet was great. The maple cinnamon waffles were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel in good area.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
very clean nice dinning room, freindly staff, very helpfull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra charge

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Extra 50.00 on your card if you go thru Expedia or any company . They said it would come off in three days . Crazy never heard of such a thing . I gave them my credit card as usual . Never heard of this before . Crazy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

There for Navy bootcamp graduation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Breakfast can always be better. More fresh fruit, breakfast sandwiches would be nice.
Location: Walked to Timothy O'Tooles Pub. Food was good. There are a few fast food places nearby. Naval Base was less than 20 minutes away.
Spent 3 days there. Easy traveling back and forth to Navy base and downtown. Construction on outside but didn't notice when inside. Workout room tiny but all we needed was treadmill and eliptical. Rooms clean, bed pretty comfortable. Breakfast served at 6 on Friday so we were able to get something to eat before leaving for graduation. Breakfast typical. Staff very friendly. Able to walk to eat out. Would definitely stay there again.