Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Room was great and so was the breakfast! Front desk manager that checked me in was not very friendly. Lobby has an old cabin type theme that makes it feel cozy and welcoming. Washcloths were very soft. Found a parking spot right near an entrance into the hotel. Location is convenient, right near highway and shopping centers. Very quiet on the floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Breakfast was ok but not great. The shower curtain was falling off the wall. Room and staff were good. Pool was small for how many people were in it. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Missed having ice machine on our floor 3rd Mini fridge froze our pop, on low setting Safe, easy parking Fast, easy check in Quiet building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Good location and Great breakfast and snacks

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Offers a good variety for breakfast. Cookies/apples, hot drinks available 24 hours. Shuttle service. Swimming pool that kept at a good temperature
Cons: Looks like decor needs to be revamped. Very old fashioned feel. Carpet in room needs to be replaced.
Location: Woodfield Mall, close to interstate, plenty of shop and restaurants
This hotel is in an excellent location for Woodfield Mall, local shops, and amenities. The hotel provides an excellent assortment of breakfast items and is well stocked. Plenty of seating for eating. Cookies/Apples are available at the reception desk 24 hours. Swimming pool looked good and pool water temperature pleasing. Our room had a large carpet stain. This is a hotel with very old country style decorations. It looks like it needs to be modernized. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wake up call

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel close by Mall and other shopping; clean and welcoming atmosphere; only issue was at 5am the blower in the furnace unit started sounding like a jackhammer! We were so tired from driving in the night before that we just turned the unit off, tried to sleep a couple more hours; when checking out, we informed the desk manager. Things just happen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Really liked the complimentary drinks and hot free breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Super clean! Good breakfast. Located close to shopping and restaurants . Decent wifi. Free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshalltown, IA

Great hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Short drive to many restaurants, stores and train.
Clean, safe and comfortable hotel. Very nice area of Schaumburg, IL. Would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasant experience

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: PF Changs was a great place to eat!
Everything about this stay was top notch. The value for the dollar was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything at this hotel was perfect.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything at this hotel was really perfect. I cannot think of one thing for them to improve. I loved the bed linens and the pillows were the nicest pillows that I have ever seen. I meant to check to see what kind they were before we left. I forgot, but we will be back! The room was clean and quiet and we were on the 1st floor. The breakfast had everything that you would be looking for and plenty of it. Plus, they have happy hour at nite and free cookies and popcorn on the counter all the time. What more could you want?
Cons: I cannot think of anything that could have been better. I also really liked how they just put your receipt under your door in the morning and you didn't even have to stop to check out. The only thing I can of that would be an improvement would be new, more comfy furniture in the main area. I am only coming up with this because they will not let me move on without thinking of something!
Location: Nice location. Good area. Close to the Woodfield mall and most importantly close to our son and daughter-in-law and new grand-baby.