Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice Staff, facilities could use a little attentio

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful. Our transportation was superb, and the front desk staff answered our questions. My room had an odor of either stale smoke or maybe an animal? This was more noticeable in the bathroom. It didn't improve even after it was cleaned a second time. The shower head with needed to be de-calcified or replaced. It did not have a focused stream. Water was partially shooting toward the wall and shower curtain rather than where the head was facing. When opening the sofa bed there was a very large brown stain on the mattress. I think it should have either been sanitized or replaced rather than just turned? I also noticed the lampshade was not secured at the top and was in general disrepair. The breakfast had all your essential fruits, breads, cereals, juice, coffee teas, and milk. I think it would help to have another waffle iron because a long line formed very quickly, that made it a challenge to get to other items. It advertised a "Hot" breakfast and saying that I assumed incorrectly that meant eggs, a selection of meats, and potatoes. The first day were scrambled eggs, oatmeal, and biscuits with sausage gravy. It wasn't what I expected, most places would have a selection of meats (sausage links/patties, and bacon) I guess the "Meat"were the pieces of sausage in the gravy? Overall, our stay wasn't that bad. I would probably stay again too. I expected more for my money. I have stayed at less expensive hotels and had a nicer experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our property, we appreciate the feedback as it allows us to provide better service to our customers. We recently started our renovation this week that will address some of the areas of concern you pointed out on your review. I have also addressed this with my staff and started a project to ensure we monitor the sofa beds closely. I spoke to my breakfast staff regarding your expectations and we will review our menu options to ensure we offer a wide variety of items. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you give us another try in the future to meet and exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, LA

Nice Hotel near the airport, but beware.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The staff was nice. The hotel was ok, nothing fancy. However, the full breakfast was horrible. I couldn't eat what they cooked. On Saturday there is no meat served. How do you screw up coffee? Sunday was better, but not much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Derrick, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I spoke to my breakfast staff regarding your expectations and we will review our menu options to ensure we offer a wide variety of items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very Comfortable, Spacious and well kept. Beautiful room close to restaurants and the freeway.. One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in. I usually do 6 trips a year...by far the best accommodations I have ever had. Hotel staff was Awesome, breakfast was delicious and the coffee was just right..I will definitely book this Hotel in my future visits to the Chicago area. Thank you Country Inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are happy to know that we are one of the best hotels you have stayed at. I have passed the feedback to my staff and let them know they made an impact on your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Everything was perfect...the only reason I don't give the hotel excellent is because housekeeping nock on my door way to early everyday...I was there on vacation wish means relax and sleep in and they wake me up at 8am...every day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I liked the room; it was neat. Overall the experience was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy to know our service was up to your expectations. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Elk Grove Village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

very nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: expedia
Location: restaurant and shopping area
easy to get to and lots of restaurant close by to get to and very nice hotel and a nice swimming and hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know you enjoyed our pool/whirlpool and that you found great restaurants in our area. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice hotel for the price, the room was clean and the AC was cold. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. Located in a pretty quite area. Drive to downtown Chicago takes about 30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are happy to know we met your needs. Please keep us in mind during your next visit to the Chicagoland area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quite far from airport but good for price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Overall good experience. Make sure to arrange your shuttle servicws before hand. Breakfast quality could be a little better. But nonetheless good to stay for a cheap price compared to other hotel nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Me gusto!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
La piscina y el jacuzzi y el desayuno me encantaron!! Y Maria en la recepcion Es super!! Dan ganas de volver!! Pool & jacuzzi and breakfast are the highlights!! Together with Maria at the reception, makes you feel comfortable an helped!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liliana, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that Maria made an impact during your stay. We will make sure to pass your feedback to her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I am very glad that I choose Country Inn! My kids enjoyed pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, I'm happy your kids enjoyed our pool, thank you for your support to property.