Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Good location for us

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for us. Exactly the same accommodations as other Country Inn and Suites we have stayed in. Good to know we can count on that.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room would have been nice, but I did not request one when booking.
Location: We weren't looking for any attractions. There was a sports bar and Italian restaurant within walking distance. Convenient to expressways.
All went well. We had a problem with a broken shower head, but it was taken care of immediately with a new room (with the same accommodations). Quick checki-in, courteous and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Overall great experience except the fridge in the room was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Close to extended family for holiday visit

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, but the handicap tub/shower was not needed, and was an inconvenience. Just because someone is 75 does not make them handicapped.
Cons: Had to pass second morning breakfast as coffee was awful, and breakfast sausage was cold.
Location: No comment
Motel is located next to party venue, so my room was rocking with the beat of music until 1:00 a.m., and the next night, someone was stomping overhead until midnight. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Jose Bautista, GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. I will make sure to address the coffee and sausage situation with my breakfast staff. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this issue further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Exceeding expectation......

Posted Nov 13, 2015
First time staying in the Country Inn Carlson hotel. The hotel exceeded my expectation - great value for this price. It is clean, new, and comfortable. Free parking that's easy to find, in front of hotel. Free WiFi Internet. Hotel staff are very friendly. Hotel is next to a sports bar that opens til late night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Jose Bautista, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dm, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your first stay at a Country Inn & Suites. I will make sure to pass your comments to my staff regarding your visit and hope to see you again here in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JACOB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Not a good hotel if you're flying out of O'Hare

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Cons: List the hours the shuttle runs and the actual minute time to the airport.
The hotel was decent and the staff were friendly. The airport shuttle doesn't run until 9am and while it may be only a few miles from the airport, it is not a quick drive. Its on the opposite side of the entrance and the drive takes about 30 minutes without traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. Your comments are helpful in making sure guests' experience all around are the best they can be. We will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max from Sammamish, Wa

Country Inn, Itasca

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good basic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove village

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Our stay was great! The kids loved the pool. We booked a couple hours before and it was ready when we got there.