Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Less than average

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was spacious, beds were ok. But floor and bathroom were old and not very clean. Breakfast was good though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room was clean. Includes mediocre breakfast. Staff was pleasant. Parking was free and plenty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manfromocontofa, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to know your stay was pleasant, we will take your feedback regarding breakfast and work on improving its quality. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel near to the Airport!!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Everything was great !! Nice the lobby staff, cleanliness, location. I recommend it to my friends!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, I will pass your feedback on to my staff and let them know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value. Country charm. Fresh. Clean

Posted May 28, 2016
Excellent value. Country charm. Fresh. Clean. Full breakfast. Simple and fast check in and check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast. Please keep us in mind in your next visit to Elk Grove Village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice for families

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: - Big spacious room with a King size bed and 2 separate beds in another room with a living room -Quiet pool area with a nice Pool/Jacuzzi -Friendly/Helpful staff -Breakfast was good Cons: -Room key didn't work a few times. No big deal since my room wasn't far from the front desk. -The banquet hall was right next to the pool and the outdoor seating area. It was Kinda awkward to have a smoke break and swim in the pool while there's a wedding going on next door. Overall my family enjoyed the stay. Definitely would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, We are happy to know you enjoyed our pool area and our Be Our Guest Hot breakfast. Our Family Suite is a huge plus for families, we are delighted to know it worked out for you. We hope to see you again on you next vacation. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good, but needs some improvement.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was simple and staff friendly. Free cookies. I asked for no feather linen because I have an allergy to feathers. I was provided one lumpy no feather pillow. They were to bring more to my room and never did. The room was great! Up to date amenities and very clean. No odors at all. Stocked very well with linens, toiletries, and tea/coffee. No manual in the room explaining check out or where things were located, but there was an "orderinn" menu that has delivery from all the local places. I used it and it was great. Good selection of options. I didn't use the pool. The fitness center needed a fan and/or ventilation. The treadmills are a bit rickety. Breakfast was mediocre. Not much selection and the hot food wasn't really hot and also wasn't very good. The location is great. Lots of restaurants, gas stations, Dunkin Donuts, shopping. A bit difficult to get to from I294, but it will be my go to place to stay because of the quiet, convenient location, and the fact that it is close to my business destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are currently evaluating our breakfast options and will keep you feedback in mind during the process. I pass your feedback to my staff to ensure we address request promptly and correctly. We are glad to know you will visit us again, see you in your next visit. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Inn is a great place!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed here for a quick stop on the way to somewhere else. Would definitely stay again here, always a great hotel chain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your brief visit, please keep us in mind during your next visit to the Elk Grove Area.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by margaret from wappingers falls ny

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel very friendly staff wifi was way to slow