Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park, Illinois

Ruined Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: My grandkids liked the breakfast selection, especially the waffles. The two breakfast attendants were fantastic and helpful when needed.
Cons: The rooms need a total overhaul. Exterminate. Use clean linen and towels for the rooms, not blood-stained and dirty linen. Vacuum please!
I had two rms, a dbl suite and a dbl queen rm. Rms smelled. Disinfectant, insecticide? Furniture was dusty.Old,worn carpet. In bed for the night,turned back comforter, there were dried blood spots covering the top part! Hsekpg manager cleaned and replaced all linen with new, clean linen. These bloodspots looked like a sign of bedbugs because of the way they were spaced. Didn't sleep while there. Not very happy. Even my grandkids didn't like the hotel and they didn't know about the duvet problem. Be cautious with this one. Not worth the high price. Also, maybe the ants should be charged a fee. They were in both of our rooms. The breakfast room was loud and chaotic, at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Hi, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the condition of your room with our Executive housekeeper and with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I will forward your comments to the breakfast attendants. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Fantastic people and quality

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly, and comfortable. I found my new go-to tinley park area hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I will forward your comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time your in our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for a 1990s Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The only impressive feature about this hotel is the outstanding breakfast and the wonderful servers who make it all happen.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to the I-80 for easy on/off.
The air conditioning in this hotel is awful! It took three different rooms for me to get a room with a working air conditioner. The hallway was hot, the furniture is old and scratched up, and the cleanliness in one room was poor (something was splattered on the wall and not cleaned). I feel as if I was in a hotel that was never updated since 1990. And since I was charged about $189 for the night, I know I was not getting a room that is warrants this room rate. I was told multiple times that the only reason I was charged this price is because singer Jimmy Buffett was in town at a nearby venue. This hotel needs to update and maintain their property assets if they are going to charge on the basis of rooms that are in high demand. And if Expedia continues to have this hotel in their listings, then I guess they must condone the lack of value for their customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites for your stay in June. I apologize it took three rooms for you to get a room that the air conditioner worked. I have spoken to both housekeeping and our maintenance team in regards to your issues. I will also forward your comment to our owners, on the hotel needs to be updated. If your in the area again I would hope you would give us another chance. Once again, I do apologize for your air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Would stay again at hotel again. Close to venue, easy access from interstate.Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

Nice clean place to crash.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Meh. Nice place to crash. Nothing much interesting about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stop on the way out west.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stopover on road trip. The pool was a bit cloudy and the lighting was awful, but our room was great and breakfast was really good. Excellent counter space in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Bartlett, IL

A nice comfy place.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Got there late and left early. Easy check-in and nice and quiet. Hot tub was nice. There's a great BBQ joint walking distance away. Had a no complaints, hassle free stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice place, great location for my work

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Plenty on restuarants and a Texas Roadhouse in the parking lot.
Nice hotel, close to lots of restaurants and shops. Worked great for me to access my work account on the south side. Nice clean area and hotel. Only bad part was that the hot tub was not in working order when I was there.
2 out of 5
by Robert

look somewhere else

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
would not stay at this hotel again. pool was never fixed and manager augured about never being told about the pool. pool had oil film, dirty, and to cold to swim. hot tub had sand in the bottom, foam on surface and timer switch did not work and would trip the breaker. gfci plug in bath was broken, shower curtain rod was falling down.. Manager when we were leaving did not ask about our stay. Internet failed twice, no service in morning and several guests could not do their morning business work.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We do apologize that the pool was not working properly and that you were unable to use these facilities. We are also sorry that your room was not up to standards and that the front desk staff was not more receptive to this. We will make sure to speak to the hotel management to ensure our guests are being taken care of and that we are making improvements to the hotel.