Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uden

Prima hotel voor een redelijke prijs

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Prima hotel maar ligt op een behoorlijke afstand van downtown. Hier moet je wel rekening mee houden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

very nice for the money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: put in a hot tub
Location: lots of good places to eat
one night stay, nice place ,got good rate but NO hot tub that was disappointing, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

needs improvement

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room #327, black mold on ceiling in 3 areas of the bathroom , bed was rock hard, maid busted in the room at 10 without knocking the first day, knocked the second day at 9am. I guess because check out is at noon that means you have to put out do not disturb every night. Front desk peeps were good but bar closes at 10? Really? How hard is it to pop off a beer cap and charge me for it when I want it? Powdered eggs for breakfast and microwaved sausage. Won't be going again. I'll pay more to sleep in a soft bed till I want to get up and shower with no mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Washington

Good location, but extremely noisy hallway

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Don't have tournament youth and expect that the adults to be able to control and supervise.
Location: Location was good. Easy access to and from the hotel.
The room was a handicapped accessible room. The bathroom floor not in good condition. The showerhead leaked. Trimmed area around the bathroom door was repaired with plaster, but not smoothed and repainted. The bartender was late arriving. The worst situation was that our floor had many youth who apparently were there for a tournament. There was much loud activity in the hallways fairly late into the evening for two nights....up to about 11:00 PM. We could hear adults who attempted to get the kids quiet, but it was ineffective. We have never experienced this in all of our years of traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is when you select a hotel, and truly apologize that your experience was so disappointing. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future, and we will definitely share your concerns with our team as we work together to ensure all of our guests are completely satisfied and enjoy a relaxing visit while at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and found our location to fit your needs, but do regret your disappointment with your guestroom, and any inconvenience you experienced as a result of our bartender arriving late. We would love the opportunity of a second chance, and hope you consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Perfect stay!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: staff, internet, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: no complaints
Awesome hotel with great people working to ensure everything about your stay is perfect!! Not one complaint. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay - no issues whatsoever. Thanks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Snadra, Hotel Management
You just can't beat "perfect!" Thank you so much for your business, and for sharing your kind thoughts about your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, and appreciate the shout out to our team. We hope to see you again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location - Old hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
If you need to be near NAPERVILLE great. This is not a 4 start hotel. It is an older hotel that has had a paint job. If you get a room on a third party web site, do not select a first floor hotel. Check it took 30 minutes. First room they tried to put me in had a in window to the indoor pool and smelled like chlorine. Second try - room on first floor had a leak, carpet was wet, had a fly and a moth. Third try -after being told they couldn't accommodate a higher floor was on the second floor. Decent - but again 2.5 stars. Bed was uncomfortable and mattress had seen better days. HVAC is a pipe system hard to control and very loud. Pluses, cute little bar if you need a drink, popcorn and fresh cookies. Breakfast was just ok. But if just need oatmeal a banana and orange juice it is ok. Pretty pricy for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you incurred both at check-in, and with your guestrooms. It is our goal to provide only the best in customer service, and to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for all of our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our Fireside Lounge and our fresh cookies. We will definitely share your concerns with our team, and hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. We would love a second chance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

This property is in in need of an upgrade

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff, breakfast attendant, variety of breakfast choices, eating on real plates and not feeling like I was at a picnic.
Cons: Already stated.
Location: Location is good. I remember when the hotel was built (different brand then). This property is in a prime location and guests deserve better.
Let me say what was good: the hotel staff (front desk and breakfast bar attendant). The selection for breakfast was quite good. I'm picky about coffee, and think it could be less watered down, but overall the breakfast was decent and one ate on real plates...not plastic, not styrofoam, not paper. Location is good too. My biggest complaint and the reason I will not return --and I am in the location a fair number of times over a twelve month period--is the overall quality of the property. The property is old and it looks it--from decor to paint to furniture to lighting. It needs a massive refreshing. The housekeeping was fair, though there is room for improvement....superficial cleaning over 4 days (and persistent long hairs in my bathtub that are NOT MINE) suggests poor quality control. The sheets did not fit on the bed--either they are old or the mattress does not fit what they have. I selected this hotel for the value, but I honestly think that the $90+ rate per night is beyond the pale given the quality of the infrastructure and the brand name. An embarrassing example of what this brand offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business, and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We very much appreciate your recognition of our staff, and are happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction with the condition of the hotel during your stay, and for your guestroom not being cleaned to your expectations. Your comments are truly valued, and your concerns will be shared with our team in our ongoing effort to ensure all of our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. We have several improvements planned for the hotel this year, including a refresh of our lobby and café areas, and hope you will consider giving us another chance. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

satisfied

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: check in/check out process-very neat
Cons: washrooms-need renovation-look very old
Location: location is nice
don't find anything to complain about. a little old building. washrooms were a little old built but all clean and tidy. staff was nice, check in and check out was a charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Naperville. We strive to provide all of our guests with outstanding customer service, and appreciate your recognition of our efforts. Best wishes for a great summer, and please think of us when your travels bring you back to Naperville. It will be our pleasure to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
All staffs were kind and friendly. I liked to stay in this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business. We know you have a choice when selecting hotels, and we appreciate the opportunity to welcome you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your recognition of our staff. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by James from Columbus, Ohio

Graduation getaway

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was full, parking was at a premium. All in all, though, good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience...we are delighted to read it was a good one, despite our full occupancy. We know you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit to Naperville. We hope to see you again!