Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for my situation

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Breakfast was just OK I prefer individual oatmeal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lot of hall noise. Toilet had loud noise

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: A place to sleep after long international trip. Shuttle drivers nice.
Cons: Noisy place. We think night clerk kept walking the halls while watching video on phone. Saturday breakfast opens at 7AM, same as shuttle.
Location: Much further from ORD than expected. Not much around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved my stay there

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was great, room had all I needed, good coffee, etc.
Cons: I liked it all . It was great . long walk to the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice room, Comfortable beds.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good beds.
Cons: The wait time to be picked up was long. About 45 -60 minutes. And the driver drove very slowly. (but safely)
Location: Several places to eat, which we needed.
Our room was nice, and clean. What makes a good hotel for me is if the bed is comfortable so I can get a good night of sleep before traveling. Beds were great. Staff friendly. There were several places to eat dinner within walking distance, which was good since we arrived after the dinner hour. The only negative was the commute to the airport was long due to construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for what we needed could have been better

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Power was out when we arrived. No faultime of the hotel. We booked a room for 5 people but the room did not have accommodations for 5 people and no rollaway available. Free shuttle to airport to catch L train is great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We have to paying for taxi, No service at the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
All doors are heavy that ends up slamming doors that are too noisy. You will not fall asleep as the doors are noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff and their warm disposition. Made me feel like I was home away from home
Cons: Please provide more options at breakfast for people who do not eat pork. Also please reduce the wait time on phone especially for long distance calls
Location: Lots of eateries nearby
The hotel staff were all friendly and ensured that they did all that they could to provide us with every needed assistance to make our stay pleasant and memorable. Excellent hotel breakfast. Hotel also has indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi which my busy schedule precluded me from enjoying. My wife and I would stay here again whenever we visit Chicago. We will also tell our friends. Downside is that hotel phone seems to be quite busy causing long putting on hold when we made calls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Limited Access to ORD

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean...
Cons: More frequent van trips to the the airport.
Location: The location is over 20 minutes from the airport and there is NOTHING nearby except and Dairy Queen. Very isolated.
Needed to book this hotel after our flight at O'hara was cancelled. I picked it because it says it had a shuttle to the airport. After I booked it, I learned the shuttle only goes once a hour. I would have to wait almost an hour until it came to pick me up. And the front desk was not very accommodating. There are other properties in the same price range that have more frequent travel to the airport. If the name of your hotel includes "O'Hara" in the title, you ought to be more convenient to ORD travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was decent, and our room was clean, but the air in the room was rather musty, and the window A/C unit noisy. Breakfast left something to be desired. The omelette had the texture of rubber and tasted accordingly, and the coffee was watery. The vicinity to the airport is nice, but other than that, I would not really recommend a stay here.