Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

This staff could teach friendliness lessons

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff! I can't say enough about how friendly they were!!
Cons: Maybe a hot tub or spa in the open (seemingly wasted) space in the pool room.
Location: Shopping & plenty of food choices within just a few minutes drive. Half an hour drive to Hyde Park area of Chicago.
Staff was so very welcoming! Each person we saw had a smile & a nice word or two. Front desk, maintenance, housekeeping & even breakfast "minder" Hotel was easy to find. Near several places to eat/shop. A good outside of Chicago hotel to stay in for day trips driving into the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel was outdated and in a weird location. Kids running down the halls in the middle of the night. Thin walls!!! Staff called in sick so breakfast was not available. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel was clearly not ready for the hoards that they had stay in there building, the trash was over flowing, the breakfast food was gone except the dry cereal. The pool looked dirty, which maybe been because of the "guests" using it. We got in late do to traffic, the front desk gal was very pleasant but clearly needing help as in coming guests having to wait in line to be processed in. Because of the low cost of this chain I have had (2) separate event the same type of experiences in different states. Word to the wise you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matteson, il

Horrible, no hot tub, tiny pool and room wet!

Posted May 5, 2017
Very disappointing has no hot tub! It was raining all weekend......i went to complain the water was coming in from ceiling, i explained that carpet wet and very cold since water running at the heat soarce! Theyre response was " Yes its raining hard just cover with towels how many two?" I could believe it so in the morning spoke to manager. She called maintenance and said well take care of it but nothing was done!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing a review. We are sorry for the issues you've encountered during your stay, in particular, the leakage in the ceiling and the service you received from our staff. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the size of our pool. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities, guest rooms, and staff services are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
It was a great Experience! I think this will be our hotel to go to every time we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great compliments. We look forward to seeing you again and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: ease of parking; location
front desk staff was very accommodating. location was perfect warm cookies are the best!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great deal for location and price.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk guy at 1pm when i got off the road was rude. I had asked for early checkin due to attending a funeral but he laughed at us. Later staff was friendly and understanding.
3 out of 5
by Patricia Palmer

Okay but not great

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of issues but they were taken care off. Just not as clean as we had hoped.
3 out of 5
by Skyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eva

Horrible experience!! I will never come back

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
This stay was very disappointing. I stayed in room 330 and it was dirty ( old food on the table, smelly fridge and garbage not taken out). The paint was pealing in my bathroom and my water was cold so I couldn't take a shower for a full day. I did not think to take pictures but I wish I would have. People in the hallway smoking weed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of your room at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.