Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
very nice staff - not much more to say we were there less than 24 hours but we always stay at your hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was an overall pleasant experience with staff being very helpful and warming. My main issue was with the bed as we a room with dual beds. It was clear that it had mainly been used by 1-person as it was difficult for 2 people to share with the bed sucking both of us towards the middle. It made it difficult to get a good night's rest. Everything else went smoothly with our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrington, IL

No Way Again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The room, breakfast
Cons: limited TV channels, see above comments
Location: Close to Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Joliet
On Saturday night, Oct. 15, I planned on watching the Cubs/Dodgers baseball playoff game in my room. However, I was shocked to find that the channel for the game (Fox Sports 1) was not available in my room. I called the front desk and the man who answered the phone didn't know anything and was of no help. So, in spite of having access to 50+ tv channels, I "watched" the game on the radio. Lesson learned: don't ever take anything for granted !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Jose Q, Hotel Management
Jim I wanted to apologize about not having the game on during your stay. Regretfully Fox Sports1 is not a channel offered by our cable provider. As a loyal cubs fan I can understand your frustration and do apologize. For future we do have a great partnership with 2 local sports bar that will offer you 15% off your bill simply for mentioning that your are staying with Country Inn and Suites. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your future stay. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This was s quick business trip! Even though it was right by the highway I didn't hear the highway noise it was super quiet, very comfortable! I will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Easy check in. Close to restaurant. Clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room, bed and pillows were awesome.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Cracker Barrel within the same area. Fuel station and refreshments.
Shower was great. Rooms were very clean, bed and pillows were awesome. Room equipped for USB charging of cell phones and tablets. Everything about the stay was extremely pleasant. I give 5 start across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable, safe

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel was very clean, conveniently located, comfortable, and safe. Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable, staff was professional and courteous. Very good hotel, one of the better I've recently stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel. Clean and quiet. Staff is amazing My flight was super early and check in was not until 3. The lovely gentleman at the desk, who I believe was the manager was so kind and checked me in much earlier. It made all the difference in my day! Wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice and clean!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was really friendly and willing to assist with anything needed. Our room was clean and neat! No problems at all during our staym. Breakfast was great as well! Would def come back and stay if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean facilities over all great place

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great place to stay , nice stuff, clean facilities. Friendly area.