Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
New to the area. Staff were great with suggestions for entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location!
Location: Renovation of lobby
In Chicago for just one night. The check-in was quick and service was polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close and Friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Close, friendly, clean, quiet, sexy
Cons: cell phone charger available at desk to be returned at check out. (I forgot mine. Oh well.)
Location: River North restaurants, Michigan Avenue shopping, Chicago River including chances to ride and tour, close to Loop, a Great City to Play In.
My husband and I live in the western suburbs of Chicago and frequently come to the city. We take the train from our town. We can't stay late at Andy's because of the train schedule so sometimes we take a room at the Courtyard and stay through the last set. We love it! The staff was very friendly and the Courtyard is VERY close to Andy's Jazz Club. :-) <3
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: hospitality
Cons: window insulation
Location: everything was close to the mayor attractions.
great location, good dinning. everything was a couple of blocks to walk. had a great time with the hotel and its location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great downtown location in Chicago

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, fun location. When we checked in, they gave us a restaurant directory, which was so helpful and saved us all the searching.
Cons: Can't think of anything specific!
Location: Close to many restaurants. A quick walk to the bus or elevated train. Close to Michigan, a short walk to Millenium park.
We stayed the weekend of the Chicago marathon. The staff was always friendly even though it was a crazy, busy weekend for the. Our room was very nice and comfortable. We loved the restaurant in the hotel. The service and food were excellent. We had lunch when we arrived, and breakfast twice. It was so much more relaxing than trying to search out a restaurant first thing every day. We had a brisk, ten minute walk to Michigan where we took the bus all the way to the Loyola Campus to visit our grand daughter. The "el" would be faster, but the bus goes right along the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was excellent; Staff friendly & very helpful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff; clean premises; nice gym & pool/whirlpool facilities.
Cons: Restaurant was not very good. I ordered a B,L,T sandwhich & water from room service. I was charged $30.00. When I received the meal I received two 1/2 inch thick pieces of fat on bread, totally devoid of meat. I sent the meal back & money was refunded without a problem.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to the Mag mile. Most of the sites we went to were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean, centrally located hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Large rooms with great shower.
Cons: No in-room safe. I would have liked an in-room safe.
Location: Everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location !

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Needs updates . Bedding is pretty worn
Location: Close to Michigan ave and shopping !
Staff is very friendly and helpful ! A big shout out to the valet guys who helped me out with a problem !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rod

Smart Choice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Restaurants, tourist points, pier.
This location give you a lot of many satisfaction on your facilities (lobby, rooms, pool, wifi, etc).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location and staff friendliness
Location: Lots to do in the Chicago area within walking distance from the hotel
hotel was nice. Pool area a bit small, but on 6th floor so we expected that.