Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township, MI

Not up to standards

Posted Jan 25, 2016
In my initial search I specifically requested a Hotel with a pool, This hotel has a pool however it is not in service due to what they said was a storm that broke the glass roof of the pool area. We also choose a room that provided free breakfast, which this hotel did for 2 of the 3 people staying in my room. The other had to pay more than $11 for deep fried potato's, deep fried sausage, eggs, toast and coffee. When I asked the front desk why the food vouchers were only for 2 people he stated that with the rate I got the room for from expedia that was all I get... The room was clean, but no fan in the bathroom which caused the room to steam up after every shower. There was a lot of ice on the sidewalk to the back entrance, luckily none of my party fell. Overall not very happy with my stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: clean hotel. nice and clean spacious rooms, comfortable, nice area, close to the mall, courteous staff
Location: good location, close to oakbrook center
clean hotel. nice and clean spacious rooms, comfortable, nice area, close to the mall, courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Located near major thoroughfares. Easy to get to any part of the city. Staff were courteous and caring. Room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Was close to our daughter so very convenient

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Quite
Cons: Sign was hard to see-off one entrance. Needs a light
Location: City of Chicago-need I say more
Quiet and the staff was very helpful. Get place to say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a wedding- customer service was excellent! Hotel had great amenities and a nice outdoor space. Would reccommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

This hotel was very difficult to find

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: The signage to locate this hotel is just terrible and Expedia needs to figure out what address is correct to get you to the front door.
Location: Sleep and leave.
The address to this place was not correct in our Expedia paperwork. Our cab driver dropped could not find it with his GPS. He dropped us off at a party center where the sign was, but there was no facility anywhere near it. Some guests at a wedding reception there told us it was around the corner. We had to walk to the hotel, dragging our suitcases. If their sign had a big arrow on it saying to look around the corner that would have helped. Unless you are looking out the window at just the right moment you will not see it. We were exhausted from a flight from Warsaw to Chicago and to deal with all of this was too much. It was not a pleasant experience at all. I was very upset about the lack of a standard continental buffet. Comfort Inn is obviously outsourcing the breakfast function to cut costs. Starbucks operates it so they can sell their overpriced and lousy food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Make sure to put extra pillows and blankets back in the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: I was placed in a handicapped room - and I would have referred a standard room, but my stay was really good.
I was their just for one night. The staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
No real complaints, it's close to decent restaurants, the staff was a shining example of what a hotel employee should be. Everyone had a smile and was talkative and friendly. They were eager to answer any question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle J.

Convenient Comfort

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel housekeeper that was on floor 4 was awesome and friendly. She helped me with whatever I asked for.