Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Casino just next door within walking distance
The room was adequately appointed and had everything I needed for my business stay. The shuttle service was very helpful and drivers were very pkeasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is perfectly placed near restaurants and other venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Shandra S., Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and hope that we are able to continue to provide you with a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel parking costs ridiculous

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Close to the Rosemont and river city casino
This is a great hotel but their recent installation of parking ticket machines that require the guest to pay $18 per night to park is not cool at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Shandra S., Hotel Management
Dear Shebamay, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Throughout this and many other airport locations parking is a charged amenity. I do apologize that this is not satisfactory to you. We hope that all of the pleasant interactions during your stay will allow you to visit our area real soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super noisy from highway traffic

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Super noisy from highway traffic Super noisy from highway traffic Super noisy from highway traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Room was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - no issues -

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was great
Mary at the front desk was very helpful giving us hints as too what to visit downtown. We drove to the hotel & the shuttle bus dropped & picked us up at the CTA line, which we rode into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskego, WI

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Clean & nice people
Location: Great Chicago Pizza place located nearby.
Internet is decent. Staff is helpful. Discount for belonging to the Casino. They say there is a shuttle to the Casino but it is not needed. It is next door and easy to walk. Super close to O'Hare and easy to get to from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Convention Center for drivers

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean pool was kept at a warm temperature.
Cons: Towels in pool area were too small. No bathroom in the pool area. Had to run daughter up to room on the 2nd floor to use bathroom.
Location: Close enough to the Convention Center. About a 3 -5 minute drive.
Staff was kind and helpful. Charged us for only 1 car instead of 2 being that my wife wasn't getting in until early the next morning (2am) anyhow. They also made no fuss about my sister and her 2 boys, who live nearby, coming in to visit and use the pool. Bed was comfortable, and my 4 y.o. daughter loved using the pull-out couch as her own bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

If you book through Expedia, no guarantees

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: The location, right next to a casino, was less than ideal.
I made a reservation through Expedia and paid in advance for a room with two queen beds. When I arrived, though, the person at the front desk told me that since I had booked through Expedia, the hotel staff were not required to give me the room I had paid for. Instead, he said he could only offer me one king-size bed and a sleeper sofa. That meant that my two kids wound up in the king bed while I was stuck on the sofa. They didn't even send someone to make up the bed. I had to root around in drawers until I found a single top sheet, a spare pillow, and one thin blanket. The hotel management also seemed to be trying to save money by keeping the hotel as understaffed as possible at all times. That meant long lines to check in and check out, as well as a line about 15 people long in the morning when I went down to the lobby to try to buy a cup of coffee and a few pastries and found two harried staff members trying to cook, make coffee drinks, and serve a cafe packed with people. I also didn't appreciate the party scene my young sons and I had to walk through as we went down the hallway to the pool. We had to work our way through a group of 8 or 9 college-age men who were milling around in the hallway and walking in and out of neighboring rooms. And we had to do it quickly so that my sons wouldn't notice the obscenity-laced sign someone had hung on the door. I wonder why I paid so much for the backache I got from the sleeper sofa and several instances of such lousy service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des plains IL

The best

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was clean and very nice. Had excellent staff. Would be staying there for now on.