Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Stati Uniti d'America

Hotel in a commercial area outside Chicago.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: Better training. Don't let someone wait on people who is not ready.
Location: Came to be able to go to the museum of Science and Industry.
Missed having breakfast provided. Lobby was impersonal. A staff person in training never smiled and totally failed to make us welcome. If we had not reserved ahead, I would have walked out to look for another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location for our purposes.
Location: The location was perfect for our purposes.
It was a comfortable, convenient place to stay. Would be nice to have complimentary breakfasts, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was acceptable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The most frustrating part was the fact that the fire alarm went off at 12:30 AM and then again at 12:45 AM. Both of us alarms, possibly somebody playing around? Some of the people in the hotel were questionable. Hotel staff did their best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, terrible check-in experience

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Always like courtyards - very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Check in was terrible, waited a long time for the one clerk to get off the phone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 18, 2016
It's a nice hotel however due to maintenance the room window was covered with nylon sheets in the two nights which was annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Came in to the city to attend a funeral and my flight was delayed due to weather. After finally making it in and arriving at the hotel I was promptly met with an attitude and told that I had to purchase another room if I wanted to stay because my reservation had been cancelled. I explained to them that my flight was delayed due to weather and that I was unable to call from the airplane. Their response was still that I should have found a way to call and that I needed to purchase another room even after the room I had was already paid for with late check included. And to make matters worse the room cancellation they gave me, without my consent, was non refundable because it was less than 24 hours. This by far was the worst treatment I have ever experienced in all my life and to make matters worse I still had to find a way to be there for family at my uncle's funeral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Josh D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at the hotel. The hotel will be reviewing the procedures to ensure that our guest receive the best possible service and are accommodated when plans change. Regards, Josh D General Manager
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maureen E from Az

Confusing hotel layout

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. The rooms are a bit small, bathroom counter tiny. Clean and comfortable. Accommodating staff. Probably could have gotten more for our money elsewhere. Substandard breakfast available for purchase.
4 out of 5
by John from Phoenix > Traveling for Family in Chicago.

Great lobby service and people.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 1:30am on Saturday from a redeye flight. Reception folks were out and about in the lobby, were quick and positive and checked me promptly. They run their breakfast service through a Starbucks counter in the lobby. It was a small upcharge on my reservation (two nights) and I wasn't able to take advantage Saturday morning (family obligations), but did Sunday morning. I just mentioned in passing Sunday morning that I wasn't able to take advantage of breakfast Saturday, they comp-ed breakfast for others in my party. And really just went the extra mile, I wasn't asking for it but they really just took care of me.
5 out of 5
by Maureen E from Arizona

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights and found the room comfortable and spacious and the staff friendly and accommodating. I gave the room comfort only a 4 because the sink drained super-slowly, and the toilet stopped up. The plumber was there in just moments for the toilet problem, so service gets a 5.