Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean place ---a good value. Watch your billing

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, restful sleep
Cons: Better fitness center
Location: I like that it's right off the highway and close enough to the velodrome
I'm an early morning java fiend. I ordered my usual espresso from the "Starbucks" java shop only;y to find it was twice the price as going to Starbucks. I said something to the server but couldn't get it resolved (language barrier contributed to it). When I checked out, I mentioned it to the staff and they did a great thing by making the purchase right. When they did this, the printed receipt showed a breakfast charged to my room that we didn't have. They did look into it and in a short amount of time made it right. I'm thinking it was good I caught that early or it may not have turned out so well. My take is that they should require my proof of room occupancy when they charge things to a room. Otherwise I AM going to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

In town for girls weekend

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel twice over the years and both times it has been a very pleasant stay. Since my last visit they have gone from serving breakfast in the lobby to only having a Starbucks cafe to purchase breakfast from. Though I am not a big fan of breakfast, I would like to be able to get a free cup of coffee in the lobby and not be forced to resort to purchasing Starbucks....minor complaint though. I would definitely stay again. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by Inez

Nice stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was immaculate. Beds were very comfy, and I am the Princess and the Pea. We had a courtyard room. We only heard sirens, no other road noise. Pool was warm. Fare at restaurant is overpriced.
4 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Walls are thin - I could hear every word the people next door said. Fire alarm went off at 2 am. Dryer steam line broke and set off alarm. These things happen - however ownership did very little to acknowledge the disruption in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma, Ca.

Nice, clean hotel with very accommodating staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close enough to military base but kind of far from down town.
Hotel was nice, clean and very comfortable. Staff was awesome. Quant little reaturant/bar with friendly staff. Only issue was elevator didn't work and no one seemed to know that. Then when we told them they ran around lije a chicken with their head cut off flipping breakers and shut offs only to end up putting up an "out of service" sign. Thankfully it was working the next morning l.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rest stop for travel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay if you're traveling through Chicago. Overall it's very peaceful, but not too stringent on allowing a good time. My friends and I had a 1 king/1 couch bed room and we had minimal complaints. Definitely worth stopping in!