Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to things. Nice staff
Cons: Breakfast menu, Little pricey, need more selection
Location: Close to a lot of thing, short Uber rides
Nice room, clean. shower pressure could be better but that's the only complaint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great hotel, just some small issues

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Well I arrived and was immediately greeted by the manager and checked in without a problem. I went to my room on the 10th floor 1012 to be exact and when the elevator doors opened I was greeted my the overwhelming smell of marijuana smoke. There were some teens by the ice maker so I shook it off as maybe they were the culprits and went to my room. I got into my room and was getting settled, I went to open the door wall and was immediately overcome with the smell of cigarette smoke. I looked to my left and there was a balcony full of people smoking away. I went downstairs and spoke with the assistant manager and was moved immediately to another floor. Grabbed my stuff and moved to the 9th floor. I had a wedding to attend so I was in and out of my room after I was ready to go returning late that evening. I woke up the next morning and realized I left my therapeutic pillow in my first room, I called downstairs and they said they would have housekeeping check. Didn't hear back so I called again, was told they were still waiting to hear from housekeeping. I headed down to the desk after about a half hour as I was meeting family for breakfast and went to the desk the assistant manager asked if I was able to find my pillow I said no and she radioed the housekeeping boss. I was then greeted by the housekeeping boss who said they checked the room and there was nothing in it. Maybe it was in my car, is what I was told. Car? Well i never found my $40 pillow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel is near many great attractions that can be gotten to by closely located busses or trains without taking taxi 's. Restaurants and Drug stores are walking distance. Great location with comfortable beds. We would stay there again.👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This was a really nice place to stay. It's within walking distance to various shops and freeway adjacent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
dingy, old feeling, restaurant attached to hotel was WAY overpriced for nasty food and wine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel convenient location. Unfortunately both our bathroom sink and shower clogged. Told front desk staff but were not very apologetic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great customer service and big thanks to Mauricio, for giving us tips and areas to go since we were from out of state
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota


Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: convenience to so so much
Cons: Need a table in the room - and a microwave
Location: Was close to everything that we needed - restaurants, bus lines, United Center, markets, Starbucks - and WALGREEN!
Very conveniently located off the highway and located within walking distance to several restaurants and activities. I would definitely stay there again. I think we were missing a table in our room as there was a chair and room for one - but not one there. (Hard to have coffee in the morning without a table). An older facility, but nice and clean and very comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful when asked about locations, etc. A microwave would be nice otherwise had all the amenities needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel location was a quick Uber ride to the United

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We loved the renovated look of our room-- from the sliding barn door to the bathroom, the subway tiled shower-- to all the modern light fixtures and wood cabinetry. The mattresses were soft and welcoming, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

over price no information on hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: its close to the train depot.
Cons: Pick up service or shutter to and from train depot. or airport being a four star rating you would expect something like this.
Hotel did not explain about hotel about using your key to make elevator to reach your floor. I understand its for security reason but it would have been nice if the front desk told us instead making looks a dummy First time in Chicago. and first time staying in the hotel. Then we got woke up at 8:30 AM. by house keeping to clean our room If I had not put the extra lock on the door she would been in our room. I stop her from coming in the room at that time of morning. She said she knock on the door. but she did not give any time for us to come to the door she was coming in. If that your policy to clean the room before we check out. its a bad on. We only staying one night and check out time was at noon not at 8:30 AM. we were still in bed. closest to the trin depot