Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great staff. A bit noisy--doors slamming. Nice hotel but not 3.5 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel...perfect price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
In Wheeling for business so the location was great. The beds were wonderful...I always bring my own pillow. Didn't eat at the hotel. Shower was a little dirty looking and needs some maintenance/modernizing. Overall it worked out wonderful for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Clean, quiet hotel. Needs some updating. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Good place to stay near Northbrook, IL

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: The luggage cart could have been easier to steer.
Location: Location was perfect for us, visiting people in NW Suburbs as well as Chicago.
It was so good that I hardly noticed it! No negatives! Our stay was smooth and effortless there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. WOrth, TX

Probably won't stay here again

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Staff attentiveness.
Location: A bit far from most restaurants, other activities.
Chose the hotel because of the high reviews and because I saw that they had Sleep Number beds. I found that the beds were not Sleep Number and that they had gotten rid of them from all rooms last year. The room and hotel was clean, the staff nice, but was unable to sleep both nights because of multiple rooms filled with teenage girls running and screaming in the hall with no apparent parents or chaperones. They were so loud that I had to complain to the front desk twice before anyone came to ask them to quiet down. Had this been my hotel I would have asked whoever was responsible for the bills for the girls' rooms to control their girls. I was on the first floor just around the corner from the front desk so I'm pretty sure the front desk staff could hear these girls. I also had to get maintenance to fix the door lock twice to get a key card that would work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but it is too fancy for me.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I'd rather have a hotel with an indoor pool and a free breakfast. This one did not have any of those
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: cleanness
Cons: May be little more spacious rooms
Stay was great...good staff...great and very clean room.... You are getting what you are paying for..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and neat. Shower temperature was perfect and pressure was strong. Would stay again. Breakfast was nice and staff was very accommodating. The only side note is the hall way reminded me of "the shining" so if that freaks you out, you might want to avoid. Great otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohip

Lovely with helpfull staff

Posted May 2, 2016
The décor wss lovely, our room spacious & clean. Breakfast far above the usual, wait staff in restaurant was extremely accommodating , No extra fee for parking, which I always think is ridiculous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, restaurant was very good

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Thought the breakfast could have been complmentary but it wasn't.