Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be,
Cons: Room cleaning staff should check for burned out lights, facial tissues replacement.
Nice hotel, convenient location. Expensive restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Trader Joe's in Glen Ellyn!
Great location on Roosevelt Road, quiet, and close to the 'burbs. Beautiful lobby and dining room. Quite elegant, actually. No complimentary breakfast, though, which I didn't realize when booking. For $128 a room, there should be more than coffee in a styrofoam cup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Calif

Good choice for the area

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room; excellent staff.
Location: Morton Arboreteum but that's about iy.
If you need to stay in Chicago suburbs, this hotel won't disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich

Nice

Posted May 15, 2016
The room was perfect. We were there for a uuge football camp. We had very large teenage boys with us. They enjoyed the breakfast and the room was able to accondate them nocely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich

Posted May 15, 2016
Breakfast was good. Sofa bed comfortable Room was large it waas able to accommodate 3 teens & 1 adults very comfortably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I stayed there as it was a ten minute walk from where my job sent me (no car) The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly Check in was an ease This was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed at There are many restaurants nearby with very short drives to them plus lots of diversity Didn't see to much night life but then again I had no car
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Key card issues...

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room key card didn't work after I had checked in. The man at the front desk was nice and switched them out for me but neglected to mention that the keys become deactivated if next to credit cards or phones. So I had to have the key reactivated after we got back from dinner. The bed was a little firm and there were limited tv channels, but overall the room was clean and comfortable for the one night we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great employees and restaurant was fabulous !!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: THE POOL IS OUTSTANDING, SO BIG AND THE WATER SO NICE AND WARM - JUST A PLEASURE TO BE IN . ALSO RESTAURANT IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE SERVE AND FOOD GREAT
Cons: Need better lighting in the bathroom and rooms in general. Also in dire need of LUGGAGE RACKS to put one's SUITCASE ON,PLEASE INSTALL LUGGAGE RACKS??
Location: GREAT LOCATION FOR US AS OUR DAUGHTER LIVES IN GLEN ELLYN.
the employees were completely helpful and the restaurant was fabulous, great surroundings and food was very tasty !!!
4 out of 5
by Trent from Chicago

This hotel was...meh

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and had stayed here the night after out wedding before we left for our honeymoon back in 2013 and I would have rated it 5 stars then but now I would give it a 3. It just left a lot to be desired. There were lots of things to sign at check in and the room was just tired feeling. Over all not impressed and wont be quick to return.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels