Ratings based on 2,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Always feels like home staying here! The staff is wonderful and the room is always great and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Rude staff and all what they want is to steal your money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Our king room was nice with a small balcony. A boutique feel with enough room for a large suitcase and a carry on... anymore than that and you'll be climbing over them. Friendly staff, delicious room service and not too expensive surprisingly. The spa included steam rooms and a relaxation room and the stone massage was really relaxing. I will definitely stay here again. Next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of glass, concrete and steel but a bit tired

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The Style and Location.
The design is a good take on post-modern minimalist style. Floor to ceiling glass on ALL exterior walls. Unfinished concrete pillars with wood and carpet floors in the sleeping area. The blinds took 2 minutes to roll down each night as there were so many of them but I guess fine if you're an exhibitionist. Electric motors would have been a nice touch. The roof bar looks enticing on their web site but good luck getting into it. There were private events on most nights during my stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the door men who always beat me to it opening the doors. Generally a good experience. Rooms could do with a little refresh but I understand this is scheduled for the near future. The downstairs bar should be kept open after 11pm, especially considering the roof bar was so frequently unavailable. Good location and easy walk to Magnificent mile shopping, bars and restaurants. Plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Sehr stylisches Zimmer mit Balkon, großartiger Blick aus dem Fenster, bequemes Bett. Sehr nettes Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Always a perfect weekend getaway at that DANA great staff great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Hotel aging a bit
Staff was great. Location is excellent. Balconies are awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great central location in Chicago.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The room. Comfortable bed. Nice little balcony (ask for the front of the hotel if you can). Nice bath.
Cons: Work on the elevator key slot. It's too finicky.
Location: Great central location on N. State Street, North of the river (as they say in Chicago). In the heart of nice hip and happening Chicago. Good diners.
At the Dana you get a great place in a great central Chicago location. You're close to restaurants and sights. The bar scene seemed kinda dry so if that's your thing, look elsewhere. The restaurant seemed okay although we didn't try it. There were much better places to go within walking or short cab distances. We did not try the spa so we couldn't really speak for that. Overall a pleasant place. Highly recommended. The only down side was the elevators which require a room key to get to your floor were quite finicky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

customer service disappointment

Posted Nov 15, 2016
My previous stays were beyond satisfactory. My first stay was exceptional. I fell in love with every aspect of the hotel. The service was great. The customer service is now a major disappointment. Although I understand the occasional oversights, unreturned phone calls by management are not acceptable. Not being able to accommodate guest requests is understandable, but dismissing and/or ignoring guests should be a no in the service industry. As a person with front desk experience, I am quite disappointed in the customer care at what was once a go-to. After reading recent reviews I'm not surprised. Looking forward to my stay at the Langham.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

One of a kind hotel with a perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonably priced, close to Michigan Avenue, beautiful and clean rooms
Cons: Everything was wonderful but the construction across the street was noisy.
Location: 3 blocks from Michigan Avenue, 1 block from Whole Foods, Starbucks, wonderful dining, great hotel in River North neighborhood