Ratings based on 2,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario Canada

Amazing hotel, close to shopping, dinning etc...

Posted Aug 26, 2016
From the minute we arrived everything was perfect! All of the hotel staff was so friendly and knowledgable. The hotel is beautiful! The room was amazing, very modern design with more amenities than we expected! Large room with an amazing view and very comfortable beds! We loved everything about this hotel and we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was relatively close to everything I needed - the L to Wrigley Field, Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile. Staff was very friendly and professional. Room was nice (would be a little small for more than 1 person for more than 1-2 nights, though).....loved the decor and vibe of the whole experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, Location and Staff!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location was great! We could walk to all of the popular spots within downtown Chicago. The room was very comfortable with a great view and good amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable (some of the best sleep I've had in a while). All of the doormen were super helpful and friendly. Very clean environment. The room was cleaned and turned down frequently making it easy to come back to the room after a long day. I would 100% suggest choosing this hotel. We enjoyed it very much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très design, chambres spacieuses

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Design, propreté, localisation, taille de la salle de bains
Cons: La climatisation : beaucoup trop forte, réglage compliqué, la clim souffre un froid polaire par moments au lieu de s'ajuster..
Très grande chambre avec un magnifique bureau sur toute la longueur, design contemporain, grande propreté, très bien placé, on peut tout faire à pieds !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Black out curtains, modern design, spacious rooms.
Cons: Cleaning service was spotty-- sometimes came early, sometimes not at all, did not come when requested.
Location: Whole Foods literally around the corner, quick walk to Michigan Avenue shopping and buses, easy access to Metro Red.
Modern, spacious rooms with clean design. Enjoyed black out curtains. Lower floors on State Street have some traffic noise. Super comfortable bed. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location, very safe feeling, comfortable. Good amenities and the staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice centrally located hotel spa. Staff was amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, courteous staff, location, reasonable price.
Location: easy walking distance to shopping, eating, bars/nightclubs, sightseeing
hotel staff was great, room was great, unfortunately the rooftop bar/lounge had a private party not open to the public until 7pm then closed earlier than advertised, so we could not experience this feature which is something we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Superb service with great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: First of all the service. Then the rooms are very nice. The location was great.
Cons: The shower in the bathroom leaks a little to the floor when showering.
Location: Near Michigan avenue with all the shops. Also walk-able distance to park.
The location is excellent, very close to everything to go walking. I spent four nights and everyone was helpful, nice and with a huge smile. Will visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO.

MY PERMANENT HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: THE NIGHT CLUB, RESTAURANTS, THE CONVENIENT MINI BAR, THE STAFF, CLEANLINESS!
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! EVERYTHING WAS BEYOD PERFECTION!
FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT EVERYONE WAS EXCEPTIONAL! VALET WAS ON POINT AND WHEN I CHECKED IN WITH THE NIGHT AUDITOR LATE AT NIGHT IT WAS LIKE I WAS TALKING TO SOMEONE I KNEW FOR A LONNGGG TIME. THE VALET ATTENDANT WAS AMAZING AS WELL AND OFFERED IDEAS FOR RESTAURANTS TO CHECK OUT AROUND THE AREA. RAMSEY *I HOPE I GOT THAT RIGHT*(NIGHT AUDITOR) AND ROMEO WERE MY FAVORITE AND THEY ARE THE MAIN REASON WHY I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!