Ratings based on 2,917 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice Hotel that could do better.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Lovely corner king room. But the litttle things- what's with the one ply toilet paper and liquid blocking toilets?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Boutique just off Magnificent Mile

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet even in busy loop area. Nice in all ways. Room was small but immaculate and comfortable. NIce balcony
Cons: TV in weird spot. Not sure about the see-through bathroom set up and the TV is in an odd location. Might need to inspect the concrete pour ceiling....
Location: Everything is in reach for Chicago Loop activities.
Staff was the epitome of professionalism. Handled all situations with aplomb. There was a failure with the electronic lock on door and they had staff on it and moved us to comparable room within minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Zen vibes

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel has a very relaxing vibe to it. We stayed one night for a birthday.The hotel staff were top knotch, even promptly switching our room when we were uneasy with the view (it was a very high corner room). They even extended our check out to 2pm. Thanks Romeo at the front desk! We loved that there was a wine rack in the room with reasonable priced bottles. 24 hr room service-the breakfast was amazing and big enough portions to split. The Dana is a great location to walk to all the best restaurants,bars and shopping. Note that the rooftop bar is closed for remodeling but dont let it stop you from staying here! There are so many other rooftop bars in the area...and I'm sure this one will be amazing when its complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Best Hotel in Chicago

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I have stayed at Dana a couple of times and every time, the experience is wonderful. I am treated very well; the staff is extremely pleasant and very attentive to guests' needs. The location is close to everything - dining, shopping, nightlife - you name it. Dana is The Best hotel in Chicago and I would not stay anywhere else when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel in downtown Chicago

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Views from the room were just great with the window walls.
Cons: A little better insulation; room gets cold easily with those windows. Need a driveway to unload/load luggage.
Location: 3 blocks away from the Magnificent Mile. Within walking distance to most of the major attractions such as the Navy Pier, Willis Tower, Water Tower,etc
This is a very nice boutique hotel very close to the action in downtown Chicago. One could walk to most of the major attractions from the hotel. Floor to ceiling windows for the entire outside wall was very impressive. The only negative was the lack of a driveway to load/unload; one has to stop at the curbside with all the traffic whizzing by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Dana was a little gem in a big city!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel Dana offered so much more than we expected, great views, great room and comfy bed. Location was really good too. Close to the Metro, Mag Mile and also the Bivvy bikes were great and just around the corner. Would deffo come back and would it in a heart beat! Chicago is prob the friendliest city we have ever been too and we fell in love with it straight away. P.s. You should take the Blue Line to Damen and rent a Bivvy bike just around the corner from the Metro and cycle along The 606. It is a converted old railway track that has been turned into a shared cycle, running and walking route. It gives beautiful views over the suburbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Retreat

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location and beautiful room. Shower was amazing! Especially enjoyed Christopher with his friendly demeanor and helpful city tips and pointers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice Hotel. The representative for the Dana said there was entertainment planned on the rooftop. After booking a room. I was told the roof was closed for renovation. There was no hot water either morning for showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everything was great except for a broken keurig and the hot water would run out during my morning shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The benefits for VIPS
Location: Shopping, food, spa.
Nice hotel very near from everything. For a VIP hotel I expected more benefits.