Ratings based on 2,980 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Asked for different pillows and received them right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything! Wall of windows, great service, free wifi, comfy bed and chairs.
Cons: Only thing I didn't like was no mini fridge in the room, but I also don't expect it in hotels of this style.
Location: Great location close to Red Line trains. Very close to Michigan Ave. Right around the corner from Whole Foods.
I have stayed in probably 30 hotels in Chicago in the past 10 years and this is easily in my top 3. I love a hotel that will accommodate early check in. We were able to check in at noon and the desk clerk was nice enough to let us have a double queen room at no charge when I had already received an email that I could change to that for a fee. Hotel and rooms are beautiful. I appreciated the style and all the funky textures. Our room had wood floors and a cement ceiling. I absolutely loved the whole wall of windows as seeing all the buildings is one of my favorite parts of Chicago. Shower was extremely roomy. Also shout out to TJ the door man, he was a delight! I would not recommend this hotel for people traveling with small kids as there were probably 10 bottles of wine hanging on the wall I would worry could get knocked off. Also no bathtub in the room I was in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is currently under construction

Posted May 15, 2017
The construction made the ambiance less than ideal. There were also cement crilings in the too, which also took away from the charm, especially given that there was graffiti on the crilings as well. The room service staff was excellent though, and the food was super delicious! And the doorman helped us grabbed a taxi when we were running late to the airport, which was a big help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, RI

Would do it again!

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, comfortable and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in downtown Chicago

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Decor, location and staff. The breakfast is also delicious.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Perfect location.
The Dana is always a great experience, from the well appointed rooms to the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spectacular view from the corner rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: the floor to ceiling windows are spectacular
Cons: the sliding door that was shared between the bathroom and the closed did not stay closed at all
Location: excellent location, lots of restaurants and bars in the area.
stayed at this hotel for almost a week... very nice room, great view, excellent location to restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Liana , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing dana hotel and spa for your stay in Chicago. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Chicago. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This place is beautiful! Everyone was very professional and nice! I would definitely recommend the Dana!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Repeat stay. Hotel is elegant and discrete. Roof bar being renovated. Looking forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location and the environment
Cons: Nothing needed improvement
Location: They have nice bars and restaurants within walking distance
Nice experience at the hotel; clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location. Very nice hotel. Would book again.