Ratings based on 2,897 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Retreat

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location and beautiful room. Shower was amazing! Especially enjoyed Christopher with his friendly demeanor and helpful city tips and pointers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice Hotel. The representative for the Dana said there was entertainment planned on the rooftop. After booking a room. I was told the roof was closed for renovation. There was no hot water either morning for showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everything was great except for a broken keurig and the hot water would run out during my morning shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The benefits for VIPS
Location: Shopping, food, spa.
Nice hotel very near from everything. For a VIP hotel I expected more benefits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely go back!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The view was amazing and the room was so comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a wonderful location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, GB

Fantastic city hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, position in the city, facilities. Everything
Cons: A/C was pretty noisy
From the minute I walked in until Chris held the door open for me to leave, this hotel was outstanding. The check-in process was hassle free and they suggested I take two cards in case one demagnetised. I was advised of all the facilities and introduced to Romeo, who really does know all the places to go. The room was very comfortable and modern, the distressed concrete ceilings won't be to everyone's taste though. Also if you are sharing the room with a friend the shower which can be "revealed" by drawing back a curtain may not be to everyone's taste. The room had a iPhone dock, iPad and a 42" screen and a huge king size bed with plenty of pillows and a small balcony which wasn't really needed in early Feb. Hotel is handily placed in midtown and allows access to the parks, museums and shopping. If I ever go back to Chicago I'll be staying at the Dana. In a word, Fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Great place, we will be back

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall, the place is great. The desk check in staff were lacking personality, but the valet, bell, bartender, waitress and spa staff made up for them - Everyone else was friendly, warm, remembered you and very accommodating. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to shopping and dining.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I had a wonderful time at Dana. From TJ at the entrance to staff in the lobby and spa, I received friendly, courteous service. Dana is now my favorite hotel in Chicago. I have already booked another stay. Thank you TJ and everyone else for making my stay so wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small rooms.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
My overall experience at the Dana hotel was good, but the room was very small and the staff were all slightly rude. The food offered at room service was pretty mediocre for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great location and very modern. Rooms are large with great views.