Ratings based on 2,997 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Floor to ceiling windows, free rooftop patio breakfast, amazing shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Upscale...chic....contemporary

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Everytime I'm Chicago, The Dana is my preferred hotel. Best customer service ever! The rooms are designed beautifully along with balconies to gaze at the Chicago skyline. From Tim at the front desk to T.J. the Bellman. The whole staff truly make their guest feel like royalty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Contemporary Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were beautiful
Cons: The air conditioner made such loud noises when it would turn on that it would scare the heck out of me each and every time.
Location: Near many places. Good location. We were able to walk to Navy Pier and then take the free Trolley back.
My husband and I stayed at the Dana for one night. The hotel is undergoing construction so it was not a pretty sight upon arrival but no biggie. At check in, the young lady was not pleasant at all, she did not direct us to where the elevators were located, nor did she explain that we needed to insert our room key into the elevator slot in order to get to our floor. Our hotel room was beautiful. The mattress was amazing and the floor to ceiling windows were great, only wish there were drapes in addition to the shades, to block the sun in the early morning. The location of the hotel was nice, near many restaurants and within walking distance to Navy Pier. The hotel offers a nice complimentary breakfast of muffins, juices, bagels and such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Asked for different pillows and received them right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything! Wall of windows, great service, free wifi, comfy bed and chairs.
Cons: Only thing I didn't like was no mini fridge in the room, but I also don't expect it in hotels of this style.
Location: Great location close to Red Line trains. Very close to Michigan Ave. Right around the corner from Whole Foods.
I have stayed in probably 30 hotels in Chicago in the past 10 years and this is easily in my top 3. I love a hotel that will accommodate early check in. We were able to check in at noon and the desk clerk was nice enough to let us have a double queen room at no charge when I had already received an email that I could change to that for a fee. Hotel and rooms are beautiful. I appreciated the style and all the funky textures. Our room had wood floors and a cement ceiling. I absolutely loved the whole wall of windows as seeing all the buildings is one of my favorite parts of Chicago. Shower was extremely roomy. Also shout out to TJ the door man, he was a delight! I would not recommend this hotel for people traveling with small kids as there were probably 10 bottles of wine hanging on the wall I would worry could get knocked off. Also no bathtub in the room I was in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is currently under construction

Posted May 15, 2017
The construction made the ambiance less than ideal. There were also cement crilings in the too, which also took away from the charm, especially given that there was graffiti on the crilings as well. The room service staff was excellent though, and the food was super delicious! And the doorman helped us grabbed a taxi when we were running late to the airport, which was a big help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, RI

Would do it again!

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, comfortable and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in downtown Chicago

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Decor, location and staff. The breakfast is also delicious.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Perfect location.
The Dana is always a great experience, from the well appointed rooms to the perfect location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith

Great Place for Couples

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at the Dana hotel before and really like the contemporary vibe. The ceiling to floor windows and art work is nice. As a bonus, there is a nice selection of wine within the room for a reasonable price. The staff is warm and welcoming. We'll be back again.