Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Review

Posted Feb 20, 2017
No hot water, television was old school; remote not functioning correctly. The sheet & pillow cases had a particular odor whereas I couldn't sleep. No wash rags inside of washroom to wash up with only dry towel's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice pet friendly place

Posted Dec 30, 2016
For the price it's pretty decent, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best for the Buck

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was so-so. The customer service was fantastic, however, they weren't around much. You could always request them, though. Room Service was speedy, friendly, and respectful of property. Towels weren't designer, but what do you expect from someplace so cheap? It was cozy, comfortable, and welcoming. Not to mention, they were very friendly in regards to our small dog. They loved to pet him and gave us spare sausage leftover from breakfast. Plus, it's near some great restaurants (one even has lobster rolls! A rare find in Chicago) and right next door to a Public Storage if needed. If you're nitpicky about low TV quality, or expect premier, star treatment for a small nightly fee, this isn't for you. However, if you want a clean, safe, friendly place to sleep, I'd highly suggest Days Inn in Alsip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for such a "Meh" experience.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had to go to the front desk to get an iron and ironing board, both of which were in sub-par conditions. The woman at the front desk was apologetic but still, that was ridiculous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comp. contin. breakfast not good at all--skip it!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: N/A
Rooms are aged...need new flooring. Bedding was good however. Bathroom clean and functioning. Comp. contin. breakfast times listed as 6am - 10am but we were at the door a little after 6am and doors were locked. Had to knock on door. Attendant seemed half asleep. All vending machines said out of order; no phone or working alarm clock in room. A "wake-up" call meant the front desk would need to knock at your door. Not sure if that would have happened anyway since we both could only rely on our cell phone alarms in order to make a flight. What drew us here was the comp parking while we were out of the country on our trip. You need to pay out of pocket for a taxi to the Miway Airport--$30 each way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO,IL

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: THE LOCATION WAS CLOSES FOR ME AND THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE..FRONT DESK CLERK WAS VERY NICE..
Cons: DOES HAVE MICROWAVE IN ROOM AND NO VENDING MACHINE CLOSES ONLY AT FRONT DESK & ICE MACHINE...!!!
Location: NOTHING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Oct 24, 2016
No iron, phone line or coffee maker in rooms . Noisy air condition and very small beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Indiana

This hotel is in need of MAJOR updating.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Upon arrival I had the staff move me to three different rooms. The WiFi didn't work properly, the cable television was blurry, the toilet kept running, I couldn't get hot water to shave, the carpet belonged in a dumpster, and the chair should be tossed in a bonfire. Part of the concrete walkway on the second floor had sunk down a couple of inches and looked unsafe, and the room they put me in near there (my third room) had a huge gap under the door. The one upside was the staff, who were courteous and friendly. Spend how ever much you need to to stay in a hotel where the facilities are in reasonable condition.