Ratings based on 2,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful, all the staff one from behind the desk, the bellman and the housekeeping department everyone was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean and comfy.
Cons: I would say parking but that will be tough given that everything is close in that area.
Location: 10 minute walk to the lake and pathways. 10 min bicycle ride to the zoo.
Stayed here for a couple of nights. Nice area to walk around, easy access to shops and dining. Not too far from the waterfront and Zoo. The only surprise was the price of parking at $27/night. I understand this is the norm in Chicago, I heard of others paying twice that much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

very friendly staff and very clean

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the fact that it was clean
Check in went smooth. The valet guys were great. My room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas , Texas

Very clean hotel with great location.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included, children were allowed to stay, clean and spacious room. Convenient location.
Cons: Front desk staff - seems not to care unless you check out and have to pay....
Location: Lincoln Zoo Lakeview Art Festival Downtown Chicago
Clean hotel. Room and bathrooms very well cleaned by housekeeper. Always a lady cleaning the front desk area. Breakfast attendant very attentive to guest's requests and always smiling. Can't say the same for front desk staff, they would not even say "Good morning" or "Good evening", no willing to assist a guest or smiling. Front door gentlemen were always smiling and greeting every guest. Overall pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Convient to Lakeview and Lincoln Patk neighborhood

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel is just "fine" and perfectly located near family- which was the purpose of our visit. If you want to access downtown sites or museums, you might want to choose another location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location. Easy walk to L. Nice staff. Room was small but clean. Will go back next time visit Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Really nice friendly staff, very helpful and accommodating. Rooms clean and tidy and exactly what you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Small Room

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel was neat and clean. Our room was extremely small and our bathroom Was so small it only had a shower, not a tub. We would stay again because of location and condition of how clean everything was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place. Good location. Noisy

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Ok and probably would stay again. But sooooo noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and very clean

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice, although I feel expedia over charged me.
Cons: N/A
The room was absolutely fantastic. The room was clean, cool, fresh and spacious.