Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel downtown.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice old hotel! Downtown convenience without the downtown price. If you're looking for a clean comfortable room at a great price this is the one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Morgan , Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us at Days Inn Chicago and taking the time to share a review. We are excited to hear that you liked the convenience and affordable price that the hotel offers. We hope to have you back again soon at Days Inn Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great price good location comfortable bed and nice pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Days Inn Chicago Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We appreciate the feedback. We hope you will return to our location in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Days Inn Chicago Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Chicago. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests are pleased with the hotel, staff, and the neighborhood. We look forward to your return! Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, WI

Large room

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast that was included was very good. The room was modern and there was a large selection.
Cons: The window in our bathroom didn't seem to be shutting as it should. Better windows could mean less street noise.
Location: Many stores for shopping are nearby. Our main reason for choosing this hotel is that our daughter moved into an apartment near there.
We were greeted by friendly valet, and then by a friendly front desk. We got a two queen bed room. The room and it's bathroom were clean and roomy. Our room faced the main street and that was particularly loud. Luckily, the room came with earplugs and I travel with a sound machine so the noise was not a problem. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great hotel, close to the action

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: room, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: a pool but in all honesty, not a big deal with so many options in chicago
Location: lots of restaurants, bars, stores, pizza shops, Briar street theater, and an amazing popcorn shop about three doors down, Wrigley Field
I save 5 stars for high end hotels. This hotel certainly did not disappoint. It was clean, staff was excellent and friendly, and there were more choices than I thought there would be for the FREE continental breakfast. Even the treadmills were nice. No pool, but I did not bring kids so that was no big deal to me. This hotel is a 15 minute drive to downtown and the magnificent mile but is near plenty of stores, bars, restaurants,and action. I saw reviews that the bathrooms were small and room sizes were nothing to brag about, but I thought they did the job. You're in Chicago...get out of your room and see some stuff, do something! I would certainly stay here again and I cannot say enough nice things about the staff, from the valet guys to the people behind the desk...they were all wonderful and eager to help us find the best restaurants, pizza joints, and guided us through getting Uber drivers (we were uber virgins). Thanks Days Inn and keep up the great work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Days Inn Chicago Staff, Hotel Management
Lori, Thank you for selecting the Days Inn Chicago for your stay, and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning in the near future. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay; incredibly welcoming staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I was in Chicago for an interview, and the staff, in particular Neil at the front desk, made my stay a wonderful, comfortable experience that I point to as contributing to my optimal performance at my interview. Thank you, Neil and everyone else! -A Happy Customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Days Inn Chicago Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting the Days Inn Chicago, and taking the time to post a review. We appreciate it, and we are glad to hear you are pleased with the hotel and the staff. The DI team members understand guest service is an essential component in creating a pleasant experience. It is always refreshing when our efforts are recognized and acknowledged by our guests. We hope your interview went well, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

安くていいホテル

Posted Dec 10, 2015
シカゴ中心部から少し外れたところにありますが、ホテルの周りにはスーパー(夜遅くまで営業)や飲食店、服屋などあり ctaの駅からも10分以内で便利でした。 お湯がなかなか出ない日もありましたが、部屋も清潔で スタッフも親切ですし、概ね快適に過ごせました。 朝食はパンやシリアル、オートミール、ワッフル、ドーナツ、茹で卵、ヨーグルト、バナナなどのバイキングで 私は十分満足できました。 ロビーには印刷できるパソコン、部屋では無料のwifiが使えます。 値段がとても安いので心配していましたが、過ごしやすいホテルだと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Days Inn Chicago Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting the Days Inn Chicago for your lodging needs, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

中心部からやや離れるが居心地の良いホテル

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: コスパ
Cons: 朝ごはんのバリエーション
Location: 近くにスーパーがあり便利
中心街から離れ移動がややめんどくさいもののコストパフォーマンスよし。 近くにはスーパー。 最寄りはDiversy駅。パープル・ブラウンラインが停車。 バスも22番がループまで24時間走行。 部屋も広く、清潔で不満点は特になし。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pleasant Hotel in Heart of Lakeview

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Clean and well- run hotel close to everything in a bustling urban neighborhood. Doorman on duty at all times gives an added sense of security. I enjoyed the breakfast bar, included in the room price. For those not driving, the hotel is on several major bus lines and the "El" station to downtown is a 5 minute walk up Diversey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Ken, Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Chicago and taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the complimentary breakfast and sense of security from our doormen. We hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
This a great hotel and great location. Super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Morgan , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of Days Inn Chicago, please return back soon!