Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Reasonable accommodations in Chicago

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Large, comfortable,and reasonably priced. Proximate to O'hare. Lots of parking. Very Quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

It very noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel is very dirty
Cons: Everything is very dirty and it smells badly I would recommend this hotel for anyone.
Location: Location is bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Practical location for Ohare airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to Ohare airport and Schaumberg shopping district
Cons: Just old property
Location: Schaumberg shopping and dining area is app. 6 miles away.
Old consturction, packed parking lot, outdoor room entry, well water in wash rooms. Carpet needs replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was okay
Cons: Shuttle service is very poor.
Called from the airport for the shuttle. Waited 45 minutes and called again and then was informed we needed to go to a different location. Waited another 45 minutes and found another hotel guest that was having the same problem. We decided to share a cab. The person working the front desk was very hard to communicate with in English. We had hoped to watch our college football game on ESPN. The hotel had ESPN2 and ESPNU but not ESPN. This is stupid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquertque

Went to a wedding in Chicago

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Better quality communication skills and clearer speaking english
There was a long wait and a lot of confusion over getting picked up at the airport by the hotel courtesy van. It required 4 calls that were very difficult because the person on the phone had thick accent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service is more than a bottle of water

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Bed wasn't horrible. Refrigerator cooled my complimentary water nicely.
Cons: Customer service. Management. Customer service. Management. Customer service. Management.
Location: Not much. McDonald's next door. Dunkin Donuts & White Castle nearby. I really just needed a bed for Riot Fest
I didn't expect the Ritz but this is ridiculous. 4 night stay. Free shuttle from airport; just make sure your plane arrives before midnight. 10 other hotels had shuttles but not this one. Called from Philly to verify no shuttle from Midway. Took train to O'Hare. I arrived @ 00:10. Told too bad take a cab. Would have been nice if staff mentioned the midnight deadline. Next night called to arrange shuttle on train back to airport. Told there was one on standby. Arrive 23:55. No shuttle. Another cab fare. Next night made sure I arrived early, 22:45. Called for shuttle twice. Told it would be there in 3 or 4 minutes. After standing under the door sign indicated by hotel for 1 1/2 hours it was back to the cab. Housekeeping didn't replenish shampoo the first night I used soap. Mentioned it at front desk next morning. Got back to room from concert @ 1:00 am (see shuttle fiasco). Got to room & checked. No shampoo. Back to front desk. Last morning I went to shower. No new towels or washcloths. Luckily I was travelling alone. Used hand towel as bath mat and another for washcloth. But I did get a free bottle of warm water upon checking in. Want to watch TV? It's fuzzy and the channel guide in room is "fictional". No ESPN, no USA, no HBO but hey there's an HBO Guide on the nightstand so you can look at the cover and pretend you're watching Ballers this month. Don't make the mistake of looking behind things for an outlet. Looked like a prehistoric rotten apple was behind fridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was very clean staff was very nice and shuttle was on time at the air port
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and free shuttle service.
Cons: Better access to the rooms and cleaning.
First of all I had a heavy bag and there were many stairs to go up with my heavy bag. In the room everything was dirty: the bed clothes had bad smell, the bath towel had some dark spots and the bathtub floor was black with dirt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had difficulty dragging my luggage up the stairs, would have liked an elevator. No ice machine, in in a ice check in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXPERIENCIA DESAGRADABLE

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: LA UBUICACION
Cons: LIMIEZA Y ACTITUD DEL PERSONAL
MAL OLOR , SUCIO, MALA ATENCION DE L PERSONAL, NO TE PROPORCIONAN AGUA EN EL DESAYUNO POR LOO QUE TIENES QUE COMPRARLA