Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORD

Rude staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Found the staff I met prior to leaving the hotel rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Not Too far From Chicago O'hare airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and I wa able to sleep good.
Cons: Not bad as is really
Location: There is food and being in Chicago area you are not far from anything.
Booked online and it was a good price. Great for short term needs. There is a lot of places to eat around there and they deliver too. Airport shuttle is good and reliable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Too noise and landscaping .i do not recommend it........
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

EHHH, GOOD FOR A QUICK NAP

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
JUST NEEDED TO REST BEFORE CONTINUING TRAVELS, MATTRESS WAS VERY LUMPY AND UNCOMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE HOTEL BUT THE AREA WAS SKETCHY AND STAFF NOT VERY FRIENDLY, ROOMS WERE MEDIOCRE.I GUESS YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Shuttle

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Front desk staff wasn't very friendly. There was a mouse glue trap in our bathroom (gross). Beds were very uncomfortable, thankfully we were only there sleeping for a few hours. States there is free parking, but was charged for parking after I said we needed airport shuttle service. When we returned and called the hotel to be picked up, the lady was so hard to understand. I had to call 3 times to figure out if the shuttle was coming or not. Thankfully, the actual shuttle driver, was amazing. He waited for my son and I to locate him even though he was running behind schedule. He was very understanding and accommodating. So, to A.J. the morning shuttle driver, thank you so much! We appreciate you A.J.! The hotel was cheap, not comfortable, but the shuttle driver made the service easy for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
called for pick up at the airport, waited 2 hours at the indicated pick up area and nobody showed up so I had to take a taxi which almost doubled my cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice place The Shower Tub Drain was clogged.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: The Shower Tub Drain was clogged, it was draining very slow.
Nice place to stay, Friendly staff The Shower Tub Drain was clogged, it was draining very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel smelled like smoke

Posted Mar 4, 2017
No stopper in tub drain. Hair in drain. Unclean stairway
5 out of 5
by Justins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Convenient, served its purpose.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It served its purpose. We got stuck due to flight status. The service was great. The property is old-ish but clean and well-kept. I have no complaints. Had I done a little more research, I might have booked the La Quinta just across the street only because it is a newer structure. The morning shuttle driver didn't offer to open the doors or help with luggage.