Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Departamentos cerca de "The Magnificent Mile"

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No me arrepiento de haber seleccionado este lugar como mi estancia, fue cómodo y la ubicación del única.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lovely hotel close to transportation!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean and comfortable place with a unique apartment layout and very reasonably priced! Highly recommend! Great front desk staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful Week in Chicago

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location. Did I mention the location? Def the location. The rooms are super functional.
Location: All the things you could want to do! Beach so close.
My girlfriend and I had a remarkable time in Chicago. Checking in Monday, leaving friday, this stay at Dewitt Place was perfect. The location cannot be beat: steps to the beach, moments from shopping, right in the heart of the city. The staff provides some of the city-bus routs that are useful, as well as some advice on the typical tour information. We walked to the beach every day, and trained to downtown. Even walked down to the museum district (quite a hike). We loved our little apartment, and when we come back in September, will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from urbana il

Close to the beach always reasonably priced. Close

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We love this place! Room feels like a studio apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Appart hotel bien rôdé

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Visite de 4 nuits à Chicago - hotel très bien situé/ personnel efficace - manquent seulement compte tenu de la formule appart hotel la mise à disposition d ingredients de base comme sel/poivre/huile/vinaigre !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sister Get Away Weekend

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Amazing place, friendly staff. Hotel located close to lake shore and main streets. Everyone is happy with a stay :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Lots of character throughout, friendly staff and a lovely, communal lounge with complimentary coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Nice downtown place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had a great visit in Chicago. We were looking for a place to stay with friends and this was it. Its right near the lake. The staff was a great help! The room was big and had wverything we needed. Little funny smell on the way to the room abd a little "old fashioned" but great choice for that price. We would come again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice all around. Zero complaints. Room was large, clean, and very comfortable. Hotel staff were kind and helpful. Great location. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location! Friendly staff. Reasonable price for Chicago.