Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very old and tired facility

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was clean but so tired and old and simply not what I would expect in a Chicago Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for the feedback you provided regarding your stay. I hope you will consider staying with us again and we will do our best to ensure you have a great experience. Sincerely, Jeffrey Kramer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pricey parking

Posted Apr 10, 2017
All in the title !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great hotel but terrible parking experience. Cutest rooms available
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Jeffrey Kramer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Taylor, Thank you for your kind words and feedback on parking. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jeffrey Kramer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown roomy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Would stay again nice big. rooms Convieniently located close to downtown Michigan mile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We did not get what we payed for. We were supposed to have a double bed, double room. We only received a single bed. They did not have the double room available for the time that we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Sueur, Mn

REASONABLE WITH HISTORIC CHARM

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The price & Historic Charm of building. Great Staff!
Excellent Value, staff was very friendly & helpful. Room was compact, but had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi reliability and water pressure.
Location: Near the magnificent mile, great restaurants, shopping and easy access to public transportation or walking.
The room was very clean but if you star longer than 7 days there isn't room service. Also, the wifi was unreliable and the water pressure was extremely low. The staff was wonderful and they did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. Location is fabulous. For the price it was a bargain and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cant trust anyone

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Dont believe anything in this hotel description other than its close to Michigan Ave. As soon as we go to check in last Sunday the elevator is broke. I asked the staff if they were working to get fixed and they said yes. 48 hrs later nothing done. I asked the maintenance guy if a call was made and he stated "they are scheduled to come take a look Wed." My room had a bed that sounded like it was going to explode, no screen on window, no air conditIoner or heater, no trashcan, half a roll of toilet paper, the shower drain was clogged and my floor smelled like a hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great location, no free parking (I guess that is typical of Chicago), they do have a parking structure across the street for 30$ (reasonable compared to what other prices we saw), rooms are dated, some laminate flooring is in desperate need of repair, overall a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel but parking

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I love the hotel but parking is 28 dollars every time you go somewhere...Not 28 dollars a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is very well located, very close to Magnificent Mile. The rooms are comfortable with kitchen, fridge and cooking utensils. The only discontent was that the heater works for the entire building and can not be controlled from the room, so it was a very cold night and the heater did not turn it on until well at night, however they do offer a portable heater that calmed the cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jeff - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback regarding the heaters. We hope to have you back in the near future!