Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, not close to anything

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The room was large, plenty of hot water, reasonably good internet, and free shuttle from Midway (not O'Hare).
Cons: Rooms need a fridge and microwave.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. Only stay here if you are visiting family or have a conference.
The room was large, the bathroom was nice. We stayed here to be close to my family for the holidays. If you are a tourist to Chicago this is not the place to stay. The price is pretty high and there is no breakfast included and no fridge. The internet was ok, but they try to get you to purchase an internet upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Decent hotel but some of the furniture is dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Loud construction going on in another room but requested a move and was accommodated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very noisy hallways and the room had a horrible odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Power Outage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It looks like it was recently upgraded.
Cons: Buy the next-door property and tear it down.
Location: Alsip, Illinois. We were there for a wedding so we did not get a chance to explore the area.
I thought the hotel staff did an excellent job of servicing the customers although there was a massive power outage at the hotel. Air conditioning was only intermittently on during the night on one of the hottest days of the year so far. My biggest complaint is that this hotel is a Double Tree which has a reputation as being a very nice hotel chain. The hotel itself was up to standards, but the area it is in is not a great area. There is another hotel that this Double Tree shares a parking lot. That other hotel looks like people just stay there to rob the people staying at the Double Tree, making the Double Tree less inviting and not a place I would stay for more than a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. The pictures used on Expedia did not do it justice. It was clean and near lots of places to eat. One problem : There was a storm and we lost power off and on over a 2 day period. The hotel was accommodating and reimbursed us one nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Needs updating, decent

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms were old and dated, but clean. Almost impossible to get ahold of the front desk and goes to their automated service. One front desk lady gave us restaurant recommendation as it was open 24/7. We call and they had already closed for the night. Generally the staff was nice, but clearly they need more staff if guests cant even get to them from their room. John the driver was amazing and we would return/recommend to others because of him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Decent but LOUD

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Get soft close doors immediately.
Location: There are some restaurants and stores in nearby Crestwood, but otherwise you have to drive about 20 minutes or so.
The hotel itself wasn't terrible, but don't expect to get a good night's sleep. Walls are paper thin (I could hear people talking in a normal volume in the room next to mine) and anytime someone opened/closed their hotel room door, it slammed. I guess soft close doors are too nice for this hotel. So there was no way to get any sleep between 10 p.m. to midnight and after 7 a.m. Also, no mini fridge in the room was disappointing. I figured since it was a Hilton, it would at least have a small one. Nope. Bottom line is it really depends on what's important to you. When I stay in a hotel, I'm only there to sleep, so I want to sleep good. This is not the place for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, MI

Careful if booking Park and Stay with Expedia

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The lobby of the hotel is nice but the rest was OK.
Even though I called Expedia to specifically ask if this was a Park and Stay rate, and Expedia confirmed and put in the comments section of my confirmation, the hotel staff kept stating upon check in that what I purchased was just an overnight stay - not the Park and Stay package. Told her this is something she needs to take up with her management but I have it written in my confirmation that this is included in my booking. Did not make for a great start to my vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Quick stay for a family bereavement.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and everything was well maintained. The lobby was above average.
Cons: Better mattresses and include microwave and fridge.
Location: Did not have time to check these out.
The hotel was comfortable and clean. However, the mattresses could have been a little softer. Also, there was no refrigerator or microwave. Otherwise, the room was fine.