Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Average hotel by the lake

Posted Feb 23, 2016
For the price of parking and room, continental breakfast should be included, at least offer free coffee in the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an okay hotel! Nothing spectacular!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel was pretty crowded the day I checked in. I didn't to much like the staff who checked me in I sensed a bit of an attitude, so I just kept it cordial. I actually had to switch rooms because my tub was dirty! My room view was horrible also but the only thing good about the stay was the "COOKIES"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but fair warning for those brining toddlers!!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Cons: Get rid of the sensor snack and beverage bars!!!! They are ridiculous and overrated!!!!! (Should also be illegal with the alcohol that's in them!!!!
The hotel was very nice, very clean and had a very pleasant smell. The one thing that I did NOT like and would warn parents of, especially those bringing toddlers. . . .watch out for the SNACK MONEY TRAP!!!! There is a snack bar set up in each room (including a refrigerator w/alcoholic beverages) that is set up on a sensor, and whether or not you even open the snacks, if you just pick up an item, your room tab WILL be charged. And I'm talking $4 a water bottle, $5 for a TINY can of Pringles, etc. So WATCH OUT FOR THAT MONEY TRAP! Unless you're willing to pay such exorbitant prices for such little snacks, DON'T LET THOSE TODDLERS EVEN PICK THEM UP BECAUSE YOU WILL BE CHARGED REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT YOU OPEN THEM. I'M JUST SAYING!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Quick trip downtown

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Second stay here. Location is perfect. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wauwatosa WI

Beautiful facility.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Facility of walking in city. Available parking. Cleanliness with very friendly housekeeping staff.
Cons: Attitude of concierge staff!
Location: On Ohio Street. Very convenient to shopping. Easy to find Millennium park and Chicago Art Institute.
Desk and housekeeping staff were excellent! Concierge staff seemed to be "bothered" to help you. Not at all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel small room

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel was very nice, nice location but my travel was with my parents and my fiance, we chose a two bed room. But the room was very tight both beds were squished to the other not much room for bags and stuff even when we were lightly baged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Walking distance from major attractions. Staff is great and friendly. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice location close to the covenant ion I went to.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Only negative was the restaurant and lounge closed early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: I like the location and cookies upon arrival.
Cons: The hotel lobby was extremely cold. It was not comfortable to wait for my taxi.
Location: Magnificent mile shopping and parks
It was over priced. I liked the view of Downtown Chicago and the room was clean. The television remote was broken. Overall, I had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: May be the windows need maintance?
Location: Shop!
Great place, the only complaint I have , the staff has no control . We were there on a very cold day, on the 22 floor. The windows got completely frozen, unable to see out.