Ratings based on 3,924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Clerks tell customers about the free stuff
Location: Shopping and food district.
Everything was great -- location, service, nice amenities. Check-out is really, really busy. Hard to get help for little things (finding the bathroom). The staff needs to tell clients/customers about the free cookies and free water. (No one told me this directly. I saw water given to other customers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: En todo
Esta muy Bien Ubicado, solamente las instalaciones son algo antiguas, y carecen de servicios, como Caja de Seguridad en la Habitación, mayor comodidad en los baños, no cuentan en donde poner cosas personales de aseo en el baño. y no dan un buen servicio a las habitaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Convenient Location in Chicago

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: They were able to change us from a king bed booking to 2 double bed bookings free of charge. Also the welcoming with cookies
Cons: Reduction of parking price for over night guests
Location: Very close to everything. Easy to walk to where you need to be. Lots of options to park however all places are still very expensive.
This hotel was very luxurious and had very personable and helpful staff. They were very accommodating. It is very conveniently located as we were able to walk to a lot of the tourist attractions as well as adventure off else where without having to take a taxi or personal vehicle. The one downside is definitely the price of parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

In downtown, you can move to everywhere from there

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: All.
Cons: All is fine to me.
Location: Downtown, Navy Pier, Museums, Millennium Park, lots of restaurants.
I liked a lot the location of this hotel, you can move everywhere from there, all the personnel is quite attentive and very kind. Fair prices, cleaning and services. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Two Night Stay for Black Friday Shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Michigan Mile and all things Chicago
Stayed at the hotel for two nights because it was 2 blocks from Michigan Avenue for Black Friday shopping. Hotel staff was great and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location, awesome experience. Hotel was one of the best we have stayed in down near the MI Mile, without breaking the bank. Boca Bob, the Doorman, was a wonderful help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Reasonable price at good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, United States of America

Great first time Chicago Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We were Chicago Newbies...we made a great choice with the Doubletree! Great location at a great price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

We will never stay anywhere else!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
From the moment we checked in to the moment our bellman loaded our car for departure, we experienced a level of sincerity, flawless service and accommodation befitting a hotel charging five times the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Bad, But There Are Better Places for the Money

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby each morning. Please!!!
Location: Northwestern medical center; Northwestern law school. Watertower place. Magnificent Mil.
Stayed at the Doubletree on the Magnificent Mile for two nights. The hotel was ok, but nothing to rave about. Staff was very good. Attentive, pleasant and helpful -- from the front desk folks to the maids. The bed was fine. TV had very little clear/HD programming. Bathroom was very dated. But everything was fairly clean. I guess I was surprised about the little things missing. No coffee in the lobby each morning. Had to buy it at the Eninstein Brothers Bagels that was attached. I left my shaving kit at home, and they didnt have a disposable razor behind the desk. No stationary in the desk. What I would say is that you are looking for a mediocre room with a good location near Northwestern Medical Center, it works. But I would look at other properties in the area that provide a nicer experience for the same cost.