Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is says North Shore, but no shore to be found.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The conference where I was Guest of Honor and food was supplied by the Hotel with plenty of vegetarian fares to fill my tummy. The service was equall
Cons: I do not identify any.
Location: That was indeed the limitation. North Shore of Lake MIchigan is about 10 miles away. Bahai House of Worship was also bout the same distance,
The experience of early check-in was great. I arrived at 9:00 AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs refreshing

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Uncomfortable beds, pillows, noisy. Needs a makeover. Convenient location but not going back. Even cheap rough toilet paper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Nice hotel polite and helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel close enough to downtown to enjoy all of its activities but far enough away to get away from the traffic to relax. Clean and well kept. Rooms are small and need some updating. Hotel was busy with airport groups, conventions, banquets, and travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location and great restaurant service

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We used the restaurant service for breakfast buffet, we were very impressed for the great services provided by the manager and her team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Quiet hotel in a Chicago suburb

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel was very clean and well-furnished. The amenities are wonderful as well as the complimentary cookies that they give at the front desk. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DHK

Clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My wife and I stayed at this hotel to attend my daughter's commencement ceremony. It was not far from the NU and the place was safe and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice location and the staff was excellent. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Trip was reagrding our anniversary I already emailed the staff to let them know if they could make it special . Unfortunately no one emailed back . Surprisingly people at the front didn't even bother to ask what is purpose of the trip. Also no one told me the what are te amenities at the hotel and what I can use . I had to ask myself about breakfast and business center .. at the end I notified them again I am here for my anniversary so they offered a complimentary wine . Unfortunataly I don't drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Double Tree Hilton North Shore Chicago

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to shopping center. Safe neighborhood.
Cons: Repaint. Replace rugs. Enlarge and enclose entire pool.
Location: Walking distance to shopping center.
Showing age. No complementary breakfast. Walking distance to shopping center. Deep end of pool is outside and not conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Mu family and I stay here a lot. It is conveniently located to Evanston and othe places we visit.