Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like Motel 6 than Doubletree

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stains on carpet and hallways--too filthy to walk on Hotel desperately needs an upgrade. For the money, expected something much more appealing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel, but needs urgently improvement

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Mezzanine is nice. Hotel staff is nice and very polite.
Cons: Cleanliness. Upgrade rooms
Location: Well located,
Despite it's good location, the room was dated. Very small bathroom, with not very clean tub and a very small shower area. Drainage wasn't good either. The hotel itself has a humidity smell, and the AC unit is extremely noisy. Iron was broken, dirty carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to shopping & restaurants.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Friendly staff. Free parking. Pool was warm. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were a little flat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Near good restaraunts and shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful stay had know idea their was a strip mall across the street and a lot of great places to eat. During check in i was surprised to receive a chocolate nut cookie which I must say is to die for also free apples. Just enough to give you a boost after a long ride or flight. Will definitely stay again and worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very nice hotel and very close to great shopping.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location.
Cons: The shower curtain could have been better. A lot of water leaked on the bathroom floor when showering.
Location: There was a really nice mall one block away. There were also other stores close by, separate from the mall. It was close to Chicago, downtown.
I had a very good experience. The room was very clean. The service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Wrigley Feild

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was nice, clean and close the the lake and collage, and just a train ride away from Wrigley Field
Cons: Breakfast Bar offered
Location: Lake, Collage, and Train ride to Wrigley field
Nice Hotel just wished there was a Breakfast bar offered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bad water damage...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I like the lobby, the bed, and location.
Cons: They really need to repair their floors, walls, and ceilings from the water damage. Also, the hallway could smell better.
Location: The location is perfect if you want to be surrounded by shops and away from a lot of traffic.
The check in process was a breeze and the lobby was absolutely gorgeous. However, I feel like that set me up for disappointment. The room was clean but I could tell that the hotel had horrible water damage at some point. There were cracks in the ceiling and walls which made it a little uneasy sleeping. However, the king bed was extremely comfortable but I hated their selection for TV. I did like that it was at least 30 minutes away from downtown Chicago so it was calm. Overall, I had a nice stay but I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from almalki

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel , good location ,quiet , safe place . Close to markets,restaurants and services.but Furniture bed and bathroom need to renew .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean comfortable beds but bad smell in the bathroom and just a few outlets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHicago, IL

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Overall nice experience. Quick check in. Nice, clean, spacious accommodations. Perfect for a night out with a friend.