Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel but

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel, awesome friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and beds. My only complaint was the beds were to small. Should have queen beds instead of full. Other than that stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to enjoy your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best Regards, Luigi R
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Cancun with Chicago layover

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We were tired after travel and enjoyed an hour in the bar to unwind. We had an exceptional experience and meal in Gibson's later that evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the convention center

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: We walked to the outlet mall nearby as well as several restaurants. The Metra is within walking distance to take downtown as well.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel because of the proximity to the Convention Center. It was a very clean hotel and the staff were very nice. The beds were clean and spacious as was the bathroom, with a walk in shower and a tub. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer as well as our location. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Illinois

Great Staff, looking forward to next visit.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Late checkout.
We did book on Expedia, the staff was still great and made me want to go direct when they go above and beyond and do not discriminate on where the ticket was bought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 23, 2017
You have to pay for parking and wifi. Location is good for accessing the convention center. Room is nice and clean but can use some updating. Sink and bathroom areas have cracking, dark sopts, stains on the wall, etc..... One of three check-in counter staff I interacted with was not accomodating at all or barely interested in or listening to my request. Aweful.... I only stay here for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will help us improve in these areas, especially when it comes to staff interacting with guests and being accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location. Close to restaurants, bars and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to mb financial park and fashion outlets. I wish it was closer because it was $5 degrees out but uber was only $5. Why does this review make me write 50 characters?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Doubletree is always great!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and will only stay here when visiting Rosemont. Very friendly staff. Room was spotless. Quiet. Our cheeseburgers from room service were excellent! They came up fast and hot. The pool had unexpectedly malfunctioned. Although we weren't using the pool, they made arrangements for guests to still swim. The bartender was very nice and the flatbread at the bar was very good! However, when it got busy, he was also acting as waiter and busboy and it took a long time to get drinks. My only true complaint is having to pay for parking; the local businesses use the same parking garage and do not charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Ashley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room with a yoga studio!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The warm chocolate chip cookies are always a plus, but my king room was huge with a full yoga studio. Did not pay extra for it, it was just the room that came with my Expedia reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels