Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location - but so many extra charges

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, spacious rooms
Cons: More communication upfront in regards to parking arrangements/cost, wireless cost, incidental charge on the credit card, etc.
Location: Near restaurants, bowling alley, movie theather, an "El" train stop, convention center
The Double Tree in Rosemont had a great central location, close to restaurants and public transportation. What I did not know, upon booking, was that they do not provide free parking. You have to park in an attached parking garage, at $15/day (even more, if you want in/out access). They also do not provide free wireless (you have to pay extra for that, too). I was also shocked to see that you'll receive a $50 charge on your credit card for "incidentals", even if you didn't have any incidentals during your stay. They say that that $50 will be reimbursed later on, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed that that is the case! Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable, great shower, and very friendly customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good restaurants close by good nightlife

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nicely furnished Great breakfast Nice Resturant good good 4 star service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Bridgette, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our hotel helped make our Chicago weekend special

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We liked how quiet and spacious the room was. I really liked how the bathroom was laid out. The hotel was close to the attractions that we visited: the Brookfield Zoo, the Fashion Outlet, and was attached to Gibson Steak House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us from the spacious room to the location. We hope to welcome you back again very soon Best Wishes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake, Michigan

Great place to stay in Chicago!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Clean & friendly, safe place to stay near Chicago.
Cons: Internet Access in rooms
Location: I liked the location. We felt safe walking to the outlets and the Rosemont.
I was here with my daughter and her two friends who were attending the SHINee concert at the Rosemont Theatre. I felt very comfortable letting them walk to the venue by themselves (all are 18+) Parking was reasonable and having the airport shuttle drop us off at the airport allowed us to get to the CTA and go downtown for some sight-seeing. Only one frustration - getting an internet connection in our room was impossible. I had to go down to the lobby to answer some important emails.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Valerie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us from the cleanliness to the friendly, safe location and staff. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
by Jacelyn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Jacelyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
by Jackie L from Columbus OH

love this hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
we were walking distance from where we needed to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Jackie L., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us including the great location. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best Wishes, Jessica
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Double Tree has lost something.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Fast checkin. Good hot water.
Cons: Not sure that the staff has bought in to the concept of Double Tree as a top notch hotel..
Location: Didn't go out of hotel
Double Tree is not what it used to be. Tired and a bit worn looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed the fast check in and the hot water. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
by albert from Oh

Great option if you need to be near O'Hare

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I often stay here when I am travelling through O'Hare. The hotel is great, far enough from airport and well insulated so it is quiet. The staff is very friendly and good options for food with a restaurant in the hotel and connected to a great steak house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Chicago is not. Chicago is one of the most dangerous countries in the world. Don't go south to gangland. There are 3 times more killings in Chicago every year than US Soldiers who die in Afghanistan. Wake up America.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chicago

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Better signage in parking garage. 2nd floor entrance was convenient but did not find it til 2nd parking attempt.
Location: many many things
very good - parking arrangements could be expained better on website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us including the location. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best Wishes, Jessica