Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Terrific location, nice stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location, price, friendly and helpful staff, nice clean room
Cons: Bathroom vanity height and parking garage
Location: All the retail shopping and great restaurants! !! Cheesecake Factory...YUM
The location in Oak Brook is perfect right next to the mall. We were lucky to get an exceptional rate through Expedia probably due to staying on a Sunday night. The lobby is huge and the front desk staff was super pleasant and friendly. The room was not terribly spacious but it was nicely appointed. One caveat was the height of the bathroom vanity. I am 5'7 and it only came up to about mid thigh! We ate dinner out and brought back our leftovers. The front desk sent up a good size mini fridge within minutes at no charge. Nice. The indoor pool was small but super clean and had two little sunning decks. The only thing that bothered me was the parking. It's free and there is a garage but it was a little creepy at night. My guess is that because the hotel occupancy was so low on a Sunday night that the lack of other guests coming and going made it feel like someone could be lurking. Maybe I am just too paranoid. With the amount of hotels in the area, I would choose the Doubletree again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice place to stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel- fast and free wifi, flat screen tv with cable; close parking; comfortable bed and pillow; nice exercise room. Great access to Oak Brook Mall and I88.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, and friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Very clean, great value, and awesome staff. Rooms were clean and very up to date, and the customer service was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakbrook Il

Missing breakfast and refrigerator in a nice place

Posted May 8, 2017
I was welcome with warm cookies for my husband a d I. The room was great.but it had no breakfast included with my stay and it.had no refrigerator or microwave. Other then that I had a great experience. The breakfast would make it a 5 starts hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dekalb, IL

Close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Overall, hotel was average. I did book a king bed room. They put us in a handicapped room with a Queen and I didn't realize it until after the first night. They did bring up a mini fridge and microwave like I requested. The pool was nice, hot tub was ok, the jets were not really strong enough though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Free parking, cleanliness and convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

not quite as advertised

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: make sure the accommodations listed on Expedia actually match the rooms. the lack of a fridge was a huge cause for problems with our stay.
Location: we picked this hotel for it's proximity to the city so we didn't do anything nearby. it's about a 20 minute drive into the heart of Chicago.
overall the hotel was a pretty big disappointment. Traveling with kids we made sure to book a room with a refrigerator, however when we got there, we found no in room refrigerator. parking is a monster as there is no easy way to get from the Rooms to either the outside parking (need to pass through the banquette Halls), or the ramp (takes you right through the middle of the conference center). The staff was the one good part of this hotel. Very friendly, courteous and accommodating. aside from the rest the ice machine was broken on our floor so we had to fill ice-bucket on a different floor to try to cool the fridge stuff down that we had until the following morning. The Coffee pot also was not cleaned and still half full from the previous guest so we opted to skip the inroom coffe and just picked up McDonalds around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lovely hotel my only draw back is the low boy Joliet.
4 out of 5
by Kenyatta

Relaxing

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but Hotels.com says there is a refrigerator in the room which is not true. You have to pay extra for that. However nice hotel and room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend conference

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff & room were perfect! Location right across from the Oak Brook Mall was ideal!