Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was acceptable. The we started noticing a couple of things it didn't have. No microwave in room, jacuzzi in pool area, no extra blanket or pillows in room. Minor things, just kinda expected. Breakfast at hotel was...acceptable. Staff were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I stayed there for a 3 days business trip and liked it. Clean and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very pleasurable. Nice cleanly room. Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, WI

Pool

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Room was great
Cons: Pool was too cold
Location: Eat at Yu's Chinese on Golf Rd. BEST food around
Indoor pool was cold and no hot tub. that's all folks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice place to get away and experience quiet time

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The cozy atmosphere, warm welcome cookies and smiling staff!
Cons: I wish it had a Hot Tub or the pool was heated! In the winter time this would come in handy during the cold months. I also find the Hot Tub to be just what I need after a long hard day - that still won't stop me from coming back but, it'd be nice to have one day. I also wish that there was a microwave in the room. The fridge was awesome but if I go out to a restaurant, it would be nice to heat the food up if I get a case of the midnight munchies.
Location: Movies are within walking distance and so is shopping, shopping and more shopping! There is also a bike / walking path for the nature lovers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Stay for the Cubs World Series Parade

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The mall is very close.
We stayed in Schaumburg to take the train in Downtown Chicago for the Cubs World Series parade. The staff was very helpful giving us directions to the closet train station to get us into downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I had high hopes for the hotel because it was a Hilton. But it was so much disappointment. I booked with Expedia for a king sized room, but when arrived to hotel- received two queen sized beds. I was already disappointed, but to matters worse. The room smelled like someone took a dump, but the smell wasn't coming from the bathroom. Inside the bathtub was also very slippery for some reasons. The hotel looked a bit rundown in my opinion. Maybe my standards are too high, but the walls had scraps. The tv was nice, and it was nice that the staff gives free cookies. But overall stay was terrible. I couldn't look past the smell. I don't plan on coming back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Quick trip happiness

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very nice hotel!!! Everything you forget is already in the bathroom! Clean rooms, very stylish and comfortable and quiet!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, United States of America

Very bad service, and bad quality

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location (close to the mall, shopping centers and restaurants)
Cons: Staffs need to be professional, guests should feel respected, and the room service need to improve
Location: Location was good but it is 40 minutes away from downtown and the highway is a Toll road .....
This was the worst stay I have ever had at any hotel. The room that I have booked was for three persons, I was given a room with one king bed with no sofa bed or extra bed in it !! The front desk staff did not inform my any details about the complimentary breakfast which is included with my reservation and she did not give me the vouchers that you need to have in order to eat (otherwise you would have to pay 13 dollars per person). From the moment I entered the room, I found left over food inside the fridge (pizza box !!) and few spots on the sheet !! there was no enough towels for three persons. Next day, i asked the front desk to have extra towel, he provided me with a towel, then I found multiple brown spots on it and was so dirty , I went back again to the front desk and showed him what he gave to me, he laughed and did not apologize, then he gave me another one. When we went for breakfast, the waitress came with a check (42 dollars to pay), I went to the front desk and told her that this should be included with my reservation, she said yes it is, then she realized that I was not given any vouchers, so she gave three to me finally............. for sure I would not stay in this hotel, and will never consider double tree hilton for my reservations in future........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Bathroom is clean and well designed and has complete tooletries .
Cons: The AC/heat is quite loud and theres a $100 hold during my stay